Home IPL IPL 2023: Probable XI For Delhi Capitals

IPL 2023: Probable XI For Delhi Capitals

IPL 2023: Probable XI For Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals had a disappointing outing in last year’s edition of the IPL. They could not qualify for the playoff stage losing to Mumbai Indians to be knocked out.

Rishabh Pant will miss this year’s IPL due to a horrifying accident he suffered on December 30, 2022. It promises to be an exciting season as Delhi Capitals would look to make sure that they qualify for the top four stages.

Delhi Capitals will face Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals and Lucknow Super Giants once before taking on CSK, SRH, GT, RCB, and PBKS twice.

IPL 2023: Retained Players for Delhi Capitals

Mitchell Marsh, David Warner, Sarfaraz Khan, Prithvi Shaw, Chetan Sakaryia, Axar Patel, Lungi Ngidi, Musfiztur Rahman, Kuldeep Yadav, Lalit Yadav, Pravin Dubey, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Ripal Patel, Rovman Powell, Khaleel Ahmed, Vicky Otswal, Yash Dhull, Anrich Nortje, Aman Khan.

Released Players

Shardul Thakur (Traded to Kolkata Knight Riders), Tim Seifert, Ashwin Hebbar, KS Bharat, Mandeep Singh

Signed Players for Delhi Capitals

Manish Pandey (2.4 Crore), Phil Salt (2 Crore), Mukesh Kumar (5.5 Crore), Ishant Sharma (50 Lakhs).

David Warner was the leading run-getter for Delhi Capitals in IPL 2022. He scored 432 runs from 12 matches (12 innings) with 5 half-centuries to his name including the best score of 92 not out.

Kuldeep Yadav took the most wickets for Delhi Capitals last year. He grabbed 21 wickets from 14 matches (14 innings) at an economy rate of 8.43 runs per. During his superb performance, Yadav picked 2 times four-wicket hauls with the best figures of 4/14.

IPL 2023: Delhi Capitals Schedule

  1. DC vs LSG (Ekana Stadium, Lucknow)- 1 April 3.30 PM
  2. DC vs GT (Arun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi)-4 April 7.30 PM
  3. DC vs RR (Basapara Stadium, Guhwati)- 8 April 3.30 PM
  4. DC vs MI (Arun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi)- 11 April 7.30 PM
  5. DC vs RCB (M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru)- 15 April 3.30 PM
  6. DC vs KKR (Arun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi)- 20 April 7.30 PM
  7. DC vs SRH (Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad)- 24 April 7.30 PM
  8. DC vs SRH (Arun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi)- 29 April 7.30 PM
  9. DC vs GT (Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad)- 2 May 7.30 PM
  10. DC vs RCB ( Arun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi)- 6 May 7.30 PM
  11. DC vs CSK (MA Chidramab Stadium, Chennai)- 10 May 7.30 PM
  12. DC vs PBKS (Arun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi)- 13 May 7.30 PM
  13. DC vs PBKS ( HPCA Stadium, Dharamshala)- 17 May, 7.30 PM
  14. DC vs CSK ( Arun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi)- 20 May 3.30 PM

Probable XI for Delhi Capitals in IPL 2023

David Warner (C), Prithvi Shaw, Mitchell Marsh, Sarfaraz Khan, Rovman Powell, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Ripal Patel, Kamlesh Nagarkoti/Chetan Sakaryia, Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje.

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts