Home Cricket News IPL 2023: Rajasthan Royals Unveil Their New Jersey

IPL 2023: Rajasthan Royals Unveil Their New Jersey

IPL 2023: Rajasthan Royals Unveil Their New Jersey

Rajasthan Royals unveiled their new jersey for the upcoming Indian Premier League which will be starting on 31 March 2023.

After the COVID pandemic, the matches will be held in the away and home concept. It will also mark the return of the IPL in Sawai Man Singh Stadium, Jaipur.

Sanju Samson along with the Royals family thanked the ground staff and all those working hard behind keeping the stadium in good shape. They gifted the first jerseys of the season to the groundsmen.

Rajasthan Royals played brilliantly in the 2022 edition of IPL finishing 2nd in the points table. They lost to Gujarat Titans during qualifier 1 before winning against Royal Challengers Bangalore in qualifier 2.

RR lost the finals against Gujarat Titans at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad. They would be hoping to go one step further in the tournament and clinch their second title after they won in 2008.


Rajasthan Royals squad in 2022

Rajasthan Royals will be looking to play with an attacking mindset in this year’s IPL. They retained Sanju Samson as the skipper, Jos Buttler, Jaiswal, R Ashwin, Trent Boult, Shimron Hetymer, Devdutt Paddikal, Riyan Parag, KC Cariappa, Prasidh Krishna ruled out of the tournament, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Sen, Obed McCoy, Dhruv Jurel, Kuldip Yadav.

They have bought all-rounder from West Indies Jason Holder for Rs 5.75 Crore, Donovan Ferreira for Rs 50 Lakhs, Kunal Rathore 20 Lakhs, Adam Zampa For 1.5 Crore, KM Asif 30 Lakhs, Murugan Ashwin 20 Lakhs, Akash Vashisht 20 Lakhs, Abdul PA 20 Lakhs, Joe Root 1 Crore.

Rajasthan Royals’ total strength includes 17 Indian players and 8 overseas. They still have a budget of 3.35 Crore.

Rajasthan Royals will be looking to prove their worth in this year’s IPL. They will start their tournament against Sunrisers Hyderabad on 2 April 2023 at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad.

It promises to be an exciting tournament with Rajasthan Royals being placed with Kolkata Knight Riders, 5-time Champions Mumbai Indians, Delhi Capitals, and Lucknow Super Giants.

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts