Home Cricket News IPL 2023: Sanju Samson Displays A Phenomenal Performance Against SRH

IPL 2023: Sanju Samson Displays A Phenomenal Performance Against SRH

IPL 2023: Sanju Samson Displays A Phenomenal Performance Against SRH

In his first game of the newest Indian Premier League (IPL) season, Sanju Samson extended his streak of contributing with noteworthy hits. On Sunday, April 2, the captain of the Rajasthan Royals (RR) scored 55 runs against the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) off just 32 balls.

Jos Buttler and Yashasvi Jaiswal each scored fifty to give RR a great start. However, Samson’s innings gave them the boost they needed in the middle innings to go over 200 runs. The wicketkeeper-batter hit some incredible shots. Which once again demonstrated how good of form he is in, three boundaries, and four sixes.

Twitter users were ecstatic to see Sanju Samson use his bat to make a statement. They believe he ought to be reintegrated into the Indian team’s plans as soon as possible.

Sanju Samson had a terrific start, to begin with, the first match of IPL 2023 against SRH.

The middle order needed to take advantage of the foundation that was set by the opening pair of Jos Buttler and Yashasvi Jaiswal. As they combined for 85 runs for the first wicket during the powerplay.

IPL 2023
IPL 2023

Samson appeared at ease against both spin and pace, while batters like Devdutt Padikkal and Riyan Parag struggled. He also displayed excellent judgment in choosing the appropriate times to take calculated risks.

His terrific knock helped the side to put up a decent target against the opposition, and they have displayed why they were the finalist of the last IPL season.

Fan’s Reaction after Samson’s Innings

SRH only scored 30 runs during the powerplay while needing to win by 204 runs and lost two wickets.

The members of the SRH XI are Mayank Agarwal, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Harry Brook, Glenn Phillips (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (batting coach), Adil Rashid, T Natarajan, Umran Malik, and Fazalhaq Farooqi.

RR XI: Riyan Parag, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, KM Asif, and  Yashasvi Jaiswal, Devdutt Padikkal, Jos Buttler, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sanju Samson (c/wk).

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts