Home IPL IPL 2024 First Phase Schedule Announced, CSK To Take On RCB In Season Opener

IPL 2024 First Phase Schedule Announced, CSK To Take On RCB In Season Opener

IPL 2024 First Phase Schedule Announced, CSK To Take On RCB In Season Opener
Chennai Will Host The First Qualifier And Elimination Round On May 28

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 is all set to kick off on March 22 with the defending champions, Chennai Super Kings taking on the Royal Challengers Bangalore in Chennai in the opening match of the tournament. The schedule for the first phase of the upcoming season was announced on Thursday, February 23.

The 2024 edition of the T20 tournament clashes with the Indian general elections. The elections will take place in April and May this year. After due deliberations with the government agencies, the IPL governing council decided to host the tournament in phases in India.

The first phase will take place from March 22 to April 7. There will be 21 matches in the first phase, including four double-headers. Meanwhile, the Delhi Capitals will play two home games in Vizag during the phase. The roster for the remaining games will be announced once the dates for the general elections are made official.

IPL 2024 schedule – First phase

No.  Date Time Teams Venue
1 Friday, March 22 7.30 PM RCB vs CSK Chennai
2 Saturday, March 23 3.30 PM PBKS vs DC Mohali
3 Saturday, March 23 7.30 PM KKR vs SRH Kolkata
4 Sunday, March 24 3.30 PM RR vs LSG Jaipur
5 Sunday, March 24 7.30 PM GT vs MI Ahmedabad
6 Monday, March 25 7.30 PM RCB vs PBKS Bangalore
7 Tuesday, March 26 7.30 PM CSK vs GT Chennai
8 Wednesday, March 27 7.30 PM SRH vs MI Hyderabad
9 Thursday, March 28 7.30 PM RR vs DC Jaipur
10 Friday, March 29 7.30 PM RCB vs KKR Bangalore
11 Saturday, March 30 7.30 PM LSG vs PBKS Lucknow
12 Sunday, March 31 3.30 PM GT vs SRH Ahmedabad
13 Sunday, March 31 7.30 PM DC vs CSK Vizag
14 Monday, April 1 7.30 PM MI vs RR Mumbai
15 Tuesday, April 2 7.30 PM RCB vs LSG Bangalore
16 Wednesday, April 3 7.30 PM DC vs KKR Vizag
17 Thursday, April 4 7.30 PM GT vs PBKS Ahmedabad
18 Friday, April 5 7.30 PM SRH vs CSK Hyderabad
19 Saturday, April 6 7.30 PM RR vs RCB Jaipur
20 Sunday, April 7 3.30 PM MI vs DC Mumbai
21 Sunday, April 7 7.30 PM LSG vs GT Lucknow

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts