Home Cricket News IPL 2024: [WATCH]- Rajat Patidar’s Lightning-Fast Heroics Saves Runs For RCB

IPL 2024: [WATCH]- Rajat Patidar’s Lightning-Fast Heroics Saves Runs For RCB

IPL 2024: [WATCH]- Rajat Patidar’s Lightning-Fast Heroics Saves Runs For RCB

During a thrilling encounter between the Gujarat Titans (GT) and the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) at the Narendra Modi Stadium, Rajat Patidar emerged as his team’s hero with a remarkable fielding display in the closing moments of the innings.

As Sai Sudharsan relentlessly struck boundaries, edging closer to a century, the tension was evident all around. With the match in a precarious state and RCB in need of pivotal runs to match GT’s formidable total, Sai Sudharsan sought to carve out another boundary off Yash Dayal’s delivery in the 20th over.

Rajat Patidar has been in great form

Despite the ball soaring towards the boundary, nearly breaching the fence, Patidar demonstrated remarkable agility and alertness. Employing a superb blend of quickness and foresight, he snatched the ball from the air, preventing it from crossing the boundary line. However, his heroics didn’t conclude there.

In a remarkable show of dedication, Patidar, firmly holding the ball, successfully released it back onto the field just before his momentum carried him over the boundary cushion. The crowd erupted in applause as the TV umpire validated his extraordinary feat, which rescued four vital runs for his team.

The Gujarat Titans have set an imposing score of 201 for the visiting team.

RCB Current squad:

Faf du Plessis (c), Glenn Maxwell, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Mayank Dagar, Anuj Rawat, Dinesh Karthik, Suyash Prabhudessai, Will Jacks, Reece Topley, Mahipal Lomror, Karn Sharma, Manoj Bhandage, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj, Himanshu Sharma, Cameron Green, Rajan Kumar, Alzarri Joseph, Yash Dayal, Tom Curran, Lockie Ferguson, Swapnil Singh, Saurav Chauhan.

GT Current squad:

Shubman Gill (c), David Miller, Matthew Wade, Wriddhiman Saha, Rashid Khan, Kane Williamson, Abhinav Manohar, B. Sai Sudharsan, Darshan Nalkande, Vijay Shankar, Jayant Yadav, Noor Ahmad, Sai Kishore, Joshua Little, Mohit Sharma, Azmatullah Omarzai, Rahul Tewatia, Umesh Yadav, Shahrukh Khan, Sushant Mishra, Kartik Tyagi, Manav Suthar, Spencer Johnson.

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts