IPL Salaries Of Top Indian Cricketers

MS Dhoni and Rohit Sharma. (Photo Credit: BCCI)

Indian Premier League is the flagship T20 cricket league in the world. The money involved in the cash-rich league is huge. It is one of the main reasons why almost every top cricket wishes to play in IPL. But when it comes to top Indian cricketers who earn the most in IPL. Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and MS Dhoni were retained by their respective franchises before the mega auction of IPL in 2018.

Indian skipper Virat Kohli is the only player that has all played all IPL seasons with the same team. Kohli was brought by RCB in 2008 and has been an integral part of the side since then. MS Dhoni has led Chennai Super Kings to three IPL titles and has played all seasons with the franchise except one in 2016.

Dhoni was a part of Rising Pune Supergiant as CSK did not feature in the IPL in 2016. Rohit Sharma has been part of the Mumbai Indians franchise since 2013. Rohit has made Mumbai India the most successful franchise in IPL history by leading them to 4 title wins.

Here are the IPL salaries of top Indian cricketers:

1. Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli IPL salary

Virat Kohli

RCB skipper Virat Kohli is the most expensive Indian cricketer in IPL history as he earns a whopping 17 crores per season. Before the first IPL season, RCB bought a young Virat Kohli for only Rs. 12 Lakhs. Kohli although struggled in the initial few seasons but later earned his stripes.

Kohli is today the biggest attraction in cricket and that is why he is at the top when it comes to earnings from the IPL. He was appointed the full-time captaincy of RCB in 2013 and since then has led the franchise.

Pages: 1 2 3