Home Cricket News Jio Cinema To Stream India-Australia ODI Series For Free Across 11 Languages

Jio Cinema To Stream India-Australia ODI Series For Free Across 11 Languages

Jio Cinema To Stream India-Australia ODI Series For Free Across 11 Languages

Reliance-owned Viacom 18 announced its plans for the upcoming three-match ODI series between India and Australia which kickstarts on September 22. The series will be streamed for free on their platform Jio Cinema across 11 languages. They won the exclusive media rights for the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) International and Domestic Matches.

The India vs Australia ODI series will be Viacom19’s first international series in the rights cycle. It will be streamed in 4k on JioCinema in 11 languages for free. The Viewers will be able to watch the series in English, Hindi, Marathi, Gujarati, Bengali, Bhojpuri, Punjabi, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, and Malayalam. Meanwhile, the series will be on Colors Tamil (Tamil), Colors Bangla Cinema (Bengali), Colors Kannada Cinema (Kannada), Colors Cineplex Superhits (Hindi), Sports18 – 1 SD and on Sports18 – 1 HD (English) on Television.

“The 3-match ODI series between India and Australia will give viewers a peek into inarguably the new home of Indian cricket and with that responsibility, we will continue to bring the paradigm shift in the way sports is consumed,” said  Viacom18 – Sports CEO Anil Jayaraj.

“It is our constant endeavour to offer fans what they love the most in never-seen-before ways and digital allows us to continuously push the envelope and combined with linear/ offline TV, we will deliver BCCI events on an unparalleled scale,” he added.

Jio Cinema announces star-stunned expert panel for Australia’s tour of India, 2023

Jio Cinema also announced the expert panel for India’s bilateral series against Australia. The panel features the former Indian cricketers Suresh Raina and Kedar Jadhav. The likes of Aakash Chopra, Rahul Sharma, VRV Singh, Kiran More, Sheldon Jackson, Bhargav Bhatt, Jatin Paranjpe, and Shreevats Goswami are also part of the panel.

The three-match ODI series begins on September 22 at the Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali. The second and the third ODI will take place in Indore and Rajkot respectively. The series will be key to India’s preparations for the upcoming ICC ODI World Cup 2023. They will also play a five-match T20I series against Australia following the ODI series.

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts