Home Fantasy Cricket Tips KEN vs NEP 2022: 1st T20I – Fantasy Team Prediction, Fantasy Cricket...

KEN vs NEP 2022: 1st T20I – Fantasy Team Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips & Playing XI Details

Kenya vs Nepal
Kenya Cricket Team (Credit: Kenya Cricket)

Kenya host Nepal for a five-match T20I series as international cricket returns to the country for the first time after a decade. The series opener is scheduled to take place on August 25 (Thursday) at Nairobi Gymkhana.

This is Nepal’s first trip to Kenya and they will hope to make a mark under the leadership of star leg-spinner Sandeep Lamichhane. The tourists look strong on paper, given that they have a couple of match-winners in their ranks.

Kenya, on the other hand, will be captained by Shem Ngoche. Head coach David Obuya is upbeat about beating Nepal and have included a few experienced cricketers in the side. They will look to cause an upset and take an early lead in the series.

Match Details

1st T20I – Kenya (KEN) vs Nepal (NEP)

Venue: Nairobi Gymkhana Club Ground, Nairobi

Date & Time: August 25 at 3:30 pm IST and 1:00 pm Local Time

Pitch Report

The Nairobi Gymkhana wicket is known for producing competitive wickets with anything around 150-160 considered to be a good score. Teams will look to chase on this wicket, given that most of the matches have been won by the team batting second.

Predicted Playing XI

Kenya (KEN): Irfan Karim, Alex Obanda, Sachin Bhudia, Sukhdeep Singh, Collins Obuya, Shem Ngoche (c), Emmanuel Bundi, Nelson Odhiambo, Vraj Patel, Nehemiah Odhiambo, Elijah Otieno.

Nepal (NEP): Arjun Saud, Rohit Kumar Paudel, Gyanendra Malla, Bhim Sharki, Dipendra Singh Airee, Karan KC, Aadil Ansari, Bibek Kumar Yadav, Kishore Mahato, Pawan Sarraf, Sandeep Lamichhane (c).

KEN vs NEP – Fantasy Team Suggestions

Fantasy Team 1: Asif-Sheikh, Alex Obanda, Rohit Kumar Paudel, Gyanendra Malla, Rakep Patel (vc), Dipendra Singh-Airee, KC Karan, Sandeep Lamichhane (c), Shem Ngoche, Emmanuel Bundi, Sompal Kami

Fantasy Team 2: Irfan Karim, Alex Obanda, Rohit Kumar Paudel, Aarif Sheikh, Rakep Patel, Dipendra Singh-Airee (c), KC Karan (vc), Sandeep Lamichhane, Emmanuel Bundi, Sompal Kami, Nelson Odhiambo

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.