Home Feature Legends League Cricket 2022: Full Schedule And Complete Squads Of All Teams

Legends League Cricket 2022: Full Schedule And Complete Squads Of All Teams

Legends League Cricket 2022: Full Schedule And Complete Squads Of All Teams

The inaugural edition of the Legends League Cricket 2022 is all set to get underway on January 20 (Thursday) at the Al-Ameerat Cricket Stadium in Muscat, Oman. The tournament will see three teams, namely India Maharajas, Asia Lions and World Giants, fighting it out for the prestigious trophy.

The league will witness some of the greats of the game returning to the ground. The likes of Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Shoaib Akhtar, Shahid Afridi, Kevin Pietersen among many other cricketers are slated to lock horns.

The tournament will be played in a round-robin format with each team playing the other twice. India Maharajas will comprise legends from India. On the other hand, Asia Lions will boast retired cricketer players from the subcontinent except for India, while the World Giants will include veterans from the rest of the world.

Here is the full squad of all teams in Legends League Cricket 2022:

India Maharajas: Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Badrinath, RP Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Naman Ojha, Manpreet Gony, Hemang Badani, Venugopal Rao, Munaf Patel, Sanjay Bangar, Nayan Mongia, and Amit Bhandari

Asia Lions: Shoaib Akhtar, Shahid Afridi, Sanath Jayasuriya, Muttiah Muralitharan, Kamran Akmal, Chaminda Vaas, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Azhar Mahmood, Upul Tharanga, Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammed Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Mohammed Yousuf, and Umar Gul, Asghar Afghan

World Giants: Daren Sammy, Daniel Vettori, Brett Lee, Jonty Rhodes, Kevin Pietersen, Imran Tahir, Owais Shah, Herschelle Gibbs, Albie Morkel, Morne Morkel, Corey Anderson, Monty Panesar, Brad Haddin, Kevin O’Brien, and Brendan Taylor.

Full Schedule

January 20: India Maharajas vs Asia Lions

January 22: Asia Lions vs World Giants

January 24: World Giants vs India Maharajas

January 26: India Maharajas vs World Giants

January 27: Asia Lions vs World Giants

January 29: Final

Get the latest cricket news here and like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts