Home Cricket News Legends League Cricket 2022: Squads, Where To Watch On TV And...

Legends League Cricket 2022: Squads, Where To Watch On TV And Live Streaming Details

Legends League Cricket
Legends League Cricket (Credit: Twitter)

The second edition of the Legends League Cricket is all set to get underway on September 17 at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata. However, a special match between India Maharaja and World Giants was hosted on Friday, September 16, to commemorate India’s 75th independence.

Four teams will compete against each other in six different venues. Besides Kolkata, Lucknow, New Delhi, Cuttack and Jodhpur will also see the legends pad up again. The Eliminator and the playoffs are likely to be played at Dehradun.

There will be four teams – Bhilwara Kings, India Capitals, Manipal Tigers and Gujarat Giants – in the tournament. Irfan Pathan, Gautam Gambhir, Harbhajan Singh and Virender Sehwag will lead the teams respectively.

The final of the Legends League Cricket 2022 is scheduled to take place on October 5.

Legends League Cricket – Squads of all teams

India Capitals – Gautam Gambhir, Ravi Bopara, Pravin Tambe, Denesh Ramdin, Ashgar Afghan, Mitchell Johnson, Liam Plunkett, Rajat Bhatia, Hamilton Masakazda, Mashrafe Mortaza, John Mooney, Prosper Utseya, Ross Taylor, Jacques Kallis, Farveez Maharoof, Pankaj Singh.

Bhilwara Kings – Irfan Pathan (C), Yusuf Pathan, Monty Panesar, Naman Ojha, William Porterfield, Samit Patel, Fidel Edwards, Matt Prior, Nick Compton, Sreesanth, Tim Bresnan, Owais Shah, Tino Best, Sudeep Tyagi.

Gujarat Giants – Virender Sehwag (C), Chris Gayle, Parthiv Patel, Ajantha Mendis, Manvinder Bisla, Lendl Simmons, Mitchell McClenaghan, Stuart Binny, Kevin O’Brien, Daniel Vettori, Ashoke Dinda, Joginder Sharma, Graeme Swann, Richard Levi, Chris Tremlett, Elton Chigumbura.

Manipal Tigers – Harbhajan Singh (C), Brett Lee, Muttiah Muralitharan, Phil Mustard, Mohammad Kaif, Ryan Sidebottom, Lance Klusener, Dimitri Mascarenhas, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Daren Sammy, Corey Anderson, Imran Tahir, Reetinder Sodhi, Parvinder Awana, VRV Singh.

When and Where to watch and Live Streaming Details

The second edition of the Legends League Cricket will be broadcast live on the Star Sports network. Viewers can also stream the tournament live on Disney+Hotstar and FanCode.

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.