Home Fantasy Cricket Tips MI vs KKR Match Prediction, Fantasy Tips, Pitch Report, Predicted XI For IPL 2024 Match 51

MI vs KKR Match Prediction, Fantasy Tips, Pitch Report, Predicted XI For IPL 2024 Match 51

MI vs KKR Match Prediction, Fantasy Tips, Pitch Report, Predicted XI For IPL 2024 Match 51
IPL 2024

Mumbai Indians will host Kolkata Knight Riders in match number 51 of IPL 2024 to be played in Mumbai on 3rd May. It promises to be an exciting encounter as Mumbai Indians need to win this match to stay alive in the tournament. Here is the MI vs KKR Match Prediction.

Mumbai Indians suffered a 4-wicket loss to Lucknow Super Giants. On the other hand, KKR would be high on confidence after their 7-wicket win over Delhi Capitals at home.

Match Details

Details– IPL 2024, Match 51, MI vs KKR

Venue– Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Date and Time– 3rd May, 7.30 PM IST

MI vs KKR Head To Head Record

Mumbai Indians and Kolkata Knight Riders faced each other 32 times in IPL history. MI has a great record winning 23 occasions while Kolkata Knight Riders won 9 times.

The last time these two teams met was during the 2023 edition. It was an impressive performance by Mumbai Indians as they registered a 5-wicket win played at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

It promises to be an exciting match as KKR has never won against Mumbai Indians for quite a long time.

MI vs KKR Pitch Report

The previous match played at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai was between Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians. CSK made 206 for 4 at the end of 20 overs which put MI under immense pressure.

Despite Rohit Sharma and Kishan getting off to a flying start, Mumbai Indians kept losing wickets at regular intervals to fall short by 20 runs. It promises to be a high scoring with shorter boundaries which makes it exciting to view.

The captain that wins the toss would likely field first, restrict the opponent, and chase down the target.

Mumbai Indians (MI) vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)- Predicted Playing XI


Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Hardik Pandya (C), Nehal Wadehra, Mohammad Nabi, Bumrah, Piyush Chawla, Gerald Coetzee.


Phil Salt, Sunil Narine, Raghuvanshi, Shreyas Iyer (C), Venkatesh Iyer, Rinku Singh, Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakvarthy.

MI vs KKR-Fantasy Teams Selection

MI vs KKR Small League– Rohit Sharma (C), Phil Salt (VC), Suryakumar Yadav, Raghuvanshi, Hardik Pandya, Rinku Singh, Wadehra, Ramandeep Singh, Bumrah, Vaibhav Arora, Coetzee.

MI vs KKR Grand League– Ishan Kishan, Sunil Narine (VC), Venkatesh Iyer, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Nabi, Russell, Chawla, Starc, Bumrah (C), Varun Chakvarthy.

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts