Home BBL Mitchell Starc Returns To Big Bash League After 6 Years

Mitchell Starc Returns To Big Bash League After 6 Years

Mitchell Starc Returns To Big Bash League After 6 Years
Mitchell Starc : (Photo Credit: BBL Twitter)

The Big Bash League is the next big franchise T20 cricket league scheduled to happen post the completion of IPL 2020. It will be held from December 3 to February 6. Meanwhile Australian pacer Mitchell Starc is all set to return to the BBL after six years.

He will be playing for the Sydney Sixers and will be available for their last three league games and the final phase of the tournament. Starc has not been keen on playing the IPL but has made a return to the BBL for the upcoming season. Mitchell Starc has played 10 BBL matches for the Sixers, picking 20 wickets at an economy rate of 7.92 and a strike rate of 11.3. His best figures are 3/17.

Mitchell Starc Returns To Big Bash League

Starc expressed his happiness on his return back to Sydney Sixers for the IPL. He said that he is happy to be a part of the side in a good time of the year for Australian cricket.

“I’ve been watching from afar, the Big Bash, so it’s nice to be back involved this year and seeing the guys run around it’s a great product. It’s a great time of the year for cricket in Australia and the Big Bash just shows that level of cricket and I guess that excitement that everyone wants to watch,” Starc said. 

Mitchell Starc further said that his partner Alyssa Healy‘s presence in the Stars camp was also one of the reasons why he joined back the franchise. The Sixers are the defending champions of the title having beaten Melbourne Stars in the final of the last season.

“It’s great to be back in magenta after five seasons away from the Big Bash,” Starc said. “I started at the Sixers at BBL01 and it’s nice to continue that journey at a club I’ve still been around with my wife Alyssa involved with the Sixers,” Mitchell Starc added. 

Sydney Sixers Squad

Sean Abbott, Jackson Bird, Dan Christian, Tom Curran, Ben Dwarshuis, Jack Edwards, Mickey Edwards, Moises Henriques (c), Daniel Hughes, Hayden Kerr, Nathan Lyon, Ben Manenti, Stephen O’Keefe, Josh Philippe, Lloyd Pope, Jordan Silk, Mitchell Starc, James Vince

Also Read: Johnny Bairstow Set To Turn Up For The Melbourne Stars in BBL 10

Latest Posts