Home Feature 5 Players With Most Man Of The Match In IPL History

5 Players With Most Man Of The Match In IPL History

MS Dhoni Most Man Of The Match IPL
MS Dhoni

Its IPL season as the most consequential T20 extravaganza is about to take centre stage in the UAE. Over the year we have witnessed players produce some breath-taking performances which their fans fondly cherish and still talk about. To stand out in the IPL is no simple task as the worlds best combine with the best talent from India and battle against each other for close to two months.

T20 is a format with which the concept of consistency is not usually associated. Especially in the IPL, consistency is quite hard to attain as a player is playing non-stop matches against quality opposition. However, there have been few exceptions in the league which have stood tall and time and time again played a pivotal role in their side’s victory.

As a result, they are awarded the player of the match award which is truly special for any player. On that note in this feature, we look ahead at the top 5 players that have so far won the most IPL man of the match award.

5 Players With Most Man Of The Match In IPL History: 

5. Rohit Sharma

india match, IPL news
Rohit Sharma

Starting the list is none other than the elegant run machine and skipper of Mumbai Indians, Rohit Sharma. In his 12 year career in the IPL, we have seen Rohit showcase his unreal talent in front of the world and play some unbelievable knocks. The third highest run-scorer in IPL history sure known how to win matches and lead from the front with the bat.

Since taking as reigns as captain of MI, Sharma has evolved as a batsman and now looks to stay till the end for his beloved franchise. This should not come as a surprise that Rohit has so far won 17 IPL man of the match awards in his career.

Rohit will be looking to add more such performances in his tally in the upcoming IPL 2020. He will be leading his defending champions side Mumbai Indians in the season opener itself against the Chennai Super Kings.