Home Cricket News New Zealand Announce 13-Member Squad For India Tests; Trent Boult Returns

New Zealand Announce 13-Member Squad For India Tests; Trent Boult Returns


New Zealand have finally announced their Test squad for the upcoming two-match Test series against India starting from February 21. Uncapped fast bowler Kyle Jamieson has earned his maiden cap on the back of impressive performances in the A set up and the domestic circuit, as well as the recently-concluded ODI series against India.

On the other hand, veteran pacer Trent Boult, who missed the entire limited-overs series has also made a return and will unite with inform Niel Wagner and Tim Southee in the pace department. Boult has been out of action since injuring his right hand in the Boxing Day Test in Australia and missing the subsequent final Test of that series.

Kyle Jamieson. Credit: Getty Images

Surprisingly, all-rounder, Mitchell Santner has lost his place after poor returns in the Test series against Australi along with Matt Henry and Jeet Raval. New Zealand have called back Ajaz Patel, who left an impressive impression during his debut Test series against Pakistan in the UAE. 

The two-Test series kicks off at the Basin Reserve in Wellington on February 21, before India and New Zealand head south to Christchurch for the second game from February 29.

New Zealand squad for the Test series against India

Kane Williamson (captain), Tom Latham, Tom Blundell, Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, BJ Watling, Colin de Grandhomme, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner, Trent Boult, Ajaz Patel, Kyle Jamieson, Daryl Mitchell.

Latest Posts