Home Fantasy Cricket Tips New Zealand vs Bangladesh 2022: 2nd Test – Fantasy Team Prediction, Fantasy...

New Zealand vs Bangladesh 2022: 2nd Test – Fantasy Team Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips & Playing XI Detail

New Zealand Bangladesh
(Credit: Getty Images)

After surprising the hosts, Bangladesh will be keen to continue their winning momentum when they take on New Zealand in the second Test starting January 9 (Sunday) at the Hagley Oval in Christchurch. On the other hand, the Kiwis will be keen to give their ‘legend’ Ross Taylor a grand farewell.

The Black Caps pacers are going to be the biggest threats for Bangladesh, who overcame the challenge beautifully in the 1st Test. Bangladesh have a rare chance of ending New Zealand’s streak of nine consecutive home Test series wins. The last team to beat New Zealand at home was South Africa in 2017. New Zealand, in fact, have lost just one Test at the Hagley Oval since 2016.

For New Zealand, on the other hand, the spotlight will be on Ross Taylor, who leaves a legacy for the coming generation. They will be pumped up to deliver the goods and level terms in the series on a condition they strive upon.

Match Details

Details: New Zealand vs Bangladesh, 2nd Test

Venue:  Hagley Oval, Christchurch

Date and Time: January 9th-13th, at 3:30 AM IST and 11:00 AM Local Time

Pitch Report

Christchurch is known for assisting the bowlers and it is likely to remain the same. The team winning the toss will look to bowl first and take advantage of the conditions on offer.

New Zealand vs Bangladesh – Predicted Playing XI

Bangladesh: Shadman Islam, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mominul Haque (c), Mushfiqur Rahim, Liton Das (wk), Yasir Ali, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Ebadot Hossain

New Zealand: Tom Latham (c), Will Young, Devon Conway, Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, Tom Blundell (wk), Daryl Mitchell/Rachin Ravindra, Kyle Jamieson, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner, Trent Boult

Fantasy Team Suggestions

Fantasy Team 1: Tom Latham (c), Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Devon Conway, Will Young, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Mominul Haque, Neil Wagner, Trent Boult, Kyle Jamieson (vc), Ebadot Hossain

Fantasy Team 2: Tom Latham, Liton Das, Devon Conway (c), Najmul Hossain Shanto, Henry Nicholls, Mominul Haque (vc), Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Kyle Jamieson, Ebadot Hossain

Get the latest cricket news here and like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.