Home Cricket News Pakistan Announce 15-Man Squad For The 1st T20I Against New Zealand

Pakistan Announce 15-Man Squad For The 1st T20I Against New Zealand

Pakistan Announce 15-Man Squad For The 1st T20I Against New Zealand
Photo Credit: (Getty Images)

The Pakistan cricket team has announced a 15 man squad ahead of their first T20I against New Zealand. The men in green will lock horns against the kiwis in the 1st T20I of the 3 match series tomorrow at Eden Park, Auckland. Pakistan will be without their talisman batsman and skipper Babar Azam in the T20I series.

The Pakistan captain was ruled out of the series after a fractured his thumb during a practice session ahead of the series. In his absence, Shahdab Khan who recovered in time from his groin injury will lead the Pakistan side. The visitors have included plenty of new faces who have performed exceedingly well in the Pakistan Super League (PSL).

Pakistan will play the first T20I against New Zealand tomorrow

All eyes will be on the exciting Haider Ali when Pakistan bats after he impressed everyone with a 50 on debut against England in August. The likes of Khushdil Shah, Hussain Talat, Abdullah Shafique will be looking to replicate their PSL performances against a strong New Zealand side. Also, former Pakistan Sarfaraz Ahmed has been included in the side as a backup wicket-keeper batsman for Mohammad Rizwan.

Meanwhile, as far the bowling attack of Pakistan is concerned it once again looks lethal on paper. Left-arm seamer Shaheen Shah Afridi will be the leader of the Pakistan bowling attack throughout the New Zealand tour of Pakistan. The experienced Wahab Riaz and T20 specialist Haris Rauf make Pakistan’s bowling attack highly dangerous.

Also Read: Lockie Ferguson Ruled Out of Pakistan Series With Partial Stress Fracture

Here is complete Pakistan’s 15-man squad for the first T20I against New Zealand

Shadab Khan (c), Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Wahab Riaz, Abdullah Shafique, Faheem Ashraf, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain

Also Read: South Africa To Tour Pakistan After 14 Years, Complete Schedule Announced

Latest Posts