Cricket NewsSyed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

S Sreesanth Included in Kerala Probables For Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

Sreesanth will be playing the President's Cup for Kerala before the Mushtaq Ali trophy.

S Sreesanth has been included among the 26 probable candidates in the Kerela squad for the Syed Mushtaq Ali trophy. The Indian pacer who is aiming to get back into the Indian team has another big chance of making a statement to the selectors via this tournament. Sreesanth was earlier banned from all forms of cricket by the BCCI after he was found to be involved in match-fixing in IPL 2013.

The two-time World Cup winner with MS Dhoni-led Team India is one of the most talked-about cricketers who have been named in Kerala’s 26-man squad for the prestigious Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 tournament. Sreesanth has joined former Indian cricketer Yuvraj Singh, who has come out of retirement to be included in the Punjab squad for the domestic T20 tournament.

Also Read: S Sreesanth Eyes India Return With President’s Cup

S Sreesanth Back in Kerala Squad For Mushtaq Ali Trophy

Both Sreesanth and Yuvraj were a part of the Indian squads which won two ICC titles (2007, 2011) under MS Dhoni. Sreesanth will play alongside Robin Uthappa, Sanju Samson, Basil Thampi and Sachin Baby, who are established names in Kerala’s domestic circuit.

Meanwhile, before the Syed Mushtaq Ali trophy, Sreesanth will be playing the President’s Cup in Kerala. 2020–21 KCA President’s Cup T20 will be the first edition of KCA President’s Cup T20. It will be held from 17th December 2020 to 3rd January. There will be a total of 33 games in the tournament between five teams.

The discarded Indian pacer have been doing his preparations for this tournament. He has also thanked the BCCI and Kerala Cricket Association for giving him this opportunity to play cricket again.

“Thanks to the Kerala Cricket Association. I am really grateful to the selectors as well for giving me the opportunity. It is a great initiative taken by the association. Thanks to the BCCI as well, it has been seven long years.”

List of Kerala Probables

Robin Uthappa, Jalaj Saxena, Sanju Samson, Vishnu Vinod, Rahul P, Mohammed Azarudeen, Rohan Kunnumel, Sachin Baby, Salman Nizar, Basil Thampi, S Sreesanth, M D Nideesh, KM Asif, Basil NP, Akshay Chandran, Sijomon Joseph, Midhun S, Abhishek Mohan, Vatsal Govind, Anand Joseph, Vinoop Manoharan, Midhun PK, Sreeroop, Akshay KC, Rojith, Arun M.

Also Read: Sreesanth Reacts After Completing His Seven Year Ban

Anshuman Roy

A cricket and sports enthusiast having previously worked with Cricwizz, Circle of Cricket, Times Now, The Quint and now with Cricfit.

Related Articles

Back to top button
Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :