Home Cricket News Sanjay Manjrekar Picks IPL 2020 XI; Snubs Virat Kohli

Sanjay Manjrekar Picks IPL 2020 XI; Snubs Virat Kohli

Sanjay Manjrekar
Sanjay Manjrekar

As we approach the end of the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL), former India cricketer Sanjay Manjrekar has picked his IPL 2020 XI. He has made a string of surprise choices including snubbing Royal Challengers Bangalore skipper Virat Kohli.

The former cricketer turned commentator, who is controversies favourite son, picked Kings XI Punjab openers – KL Rahul and Mayank Agarwal to start the innings. Both of them have been in terrific form with the bat amassing 400+ and 600+ runs respectively for their side.

Sanjay Manjrekar snubs Kohli, Rohit is in IPL 2020 XI

Sanjay Manjrekar went with the ever-consistent Suryakumar Yadav to bat at No.3. The Mumbai Indians batsman has been one of the lynchpins in the set-up who has scored runs in the top-order. Suryakumar has earned a lot of backing after missing out from India’s squad for the tour of Australia. The ever-reliant AB de Villiers comes in the fourth while the finisher’s role goes to Punjab’s Nicholas Pooran.

Also Read: IPL 2020: Big Names Miss Out From Brad Hogg’s Best IPL XI

The West Indies batsman has been a revelation in this year’s IPL with his clean hits and has proved that he is one for the future. The underrated all-rounder from Delhi Capitals Axar Patel will be the sole all-rounder in the side. Amid the presence of some big names, Axar has done exceedingly well in all the departments.

The leg-spinning duo of Rashid Khan and Yuzvendra Chahal will guard the spin department while Jofra Archer, Jasprit Bumrah, and Mohammed Shami will be in charge of the pace attack. Rashid and Chahal are two of the most successful T20 bowlers and real match-winners. They once again had an outstanding season leading their team from the front.

Sanjay Manjrekar names IPL 2020 XI

KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Suryakumar Yadav, AB de Villiers, Nicholas Pooran, Jofra Archer, Jasprit Bumrah, Rashid Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel