Home Fantasy Cricket Tips South Africa vs India 2022: 3rd Test – Fantasy Team Prediction, Fantasy...

South Africa vs India 2022: 3rd Test – Fantasy Team Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips & Playing XI Detail

India South Africa
(Credit: Getty Images)

After a clinical win in the 1st Test, India suffered a thumping defeat against South Africa in Johannesburg losing the match by seven wickets. Going into the series decider, the visitors look to tighten the screws as they aim to win their maiden Test series against South Africa, which has eluded them for 29 years.

India will welcome back skipper Virat Kohli for the series decider in Cape Town. It’s a venue where they are yet to win a Test match, but if we have learnt anything from this Indian Test team in the recent past, it is that they have a knack for conquering fortresses.

South Africa, on the other hand, would back themselves to win in Cape Town, considering that they have lost only two games in this venue. The Proteas might be tempted to play an extra batter or an all-rounder in place of Keshav Maharaj at Newlands, traditionally known for assisting the pacers.

Match Details

South Africa vs India, 3rd Test

Venue: Newlands, Cape Town

Date & Time: January 11th-15th, at 2:00 PM IST and 10:30 AM Local Time

Pitch Report

The wicket is likely to assist the bowlers and the team winning the toss would fancy to bowl first and knock out the opponents before setting a big total.

South Africa vs India – Predicted Playing XI

India: KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shardul Thakur, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammad Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav/Ishant Sharma

South Africa: Dean Elgar (c), Aiden Markram, Keegan Petersen, Rassie van der Dussen, Temba Bavuma, Kyle Verreynne (wk), Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Duanne Olivier, Lungi Ngidi

Fantasy Team Suggestions

Fantasy Team 1: Kyle Verreynne, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Keegan Petersen, Mayank Agarwal, Aiden Markram, Marco Jansen (c), Jasprit Bumrah, Kagiso Rabada, Shardul Thakur (vc), Lungi Ngidi

Fantasy Team 2″ Rishabh Pant, Ajinkya Rahane, Dean Elgar (vc), Temba Bavuma, KL Rahul (c), Ravichandran Ashwin, Marco Jansen, Mohammad Shami, Kagiso Rabada, Shardul Thakur, Duanne Olivier

Get the latest cricket news here and like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.