Sreesanth Picks His All-Time IPL XI; Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina Miss Out

Fast bowler Sreesanth, who is all set to complete his seven-year ban on September later this year, has been in the news for quite some time now. He has been hogging the timelines with his remarks on his career, his relationship with MS Dhoni, predicting the IPL 2020 winner. Recently, Sreesanth sat down to pick his all-time IPL XI during a chat with Cric Crack.

The two-time World Cup winner has been training hard in his makeshift gym to gear up for his return. Meanwhile, the fast bowler recently joined the bandwagon to pick all-time IPL XI and made some startling choices. Sreesanth left out Mumbai Indians skipper and one of the highest run-scorer Rohit Sharma from his all-time IPL XI.

Rohit Sharma misses out in the all-time IPL XI of Sreesanth

The fast bowler from Kerala picked West Indian superstar Chris Gayle ahead of David Warner for the opening slot. Highest run-scorer of IPL Virat Kohli will accompany the Universe Boss at the top-order.

Meanwhile, Rishabh Pant, MS Dhoni, and AB de Villiers will form the middle-order. Pant is one of the budding talents and is the future of Indian Cricket. On the other hand, Dhoni and de Villiers are the best in the business when it comes to finishing games.

Sreesanth all-time IPL XI Kerala Ranji Trophy Robin Uthappa

Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, and West Indies cricketer Andre Russell will be the three all-rounders in the XI. Sreesanth vouched to use Russell as a floater in the batting line-up depending on the situation of the match.

Kuldeep Yadav, Mitchell Starc, and Jasprit Bumrah will complete the bowling line-up. The inclusion of Kuldeep and Starc ahead of Lasith Malinga and Ravichandran Ashwin or Harbhajan Singh can draw eyebrows but Sreesanth rooted for them.

All-Time IPL XI of Sreesanth:

1. Chris Gayle 2. Virat Kohli 3. Rishabh Pant 4. MS Dhoni 5. AB de Villiers 6. Hardik Pandya 7. Ravindra Jadeja 8. Andre Russel 9. Kuldeep Yadav 10. Mitchell Starc 11. Jasprit Bumrah