Home Feature IPL 2020: Match 47 – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals – Match Preview

IPL 2020: Match 47 – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals – Match Preview

IPL 2020: Match 47 – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals – Match Preview
Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals- Fantasy Tips. (Photo Credit: IPL)

Sunrisers Hyderabad face Delhi Capitals in a must-win game in match 47 of IPL 2020 in Dubai, on Tuesday. SRH have three games remaining including this one. They need to win all three to give themselves a chance of making into the playoffs. They are currently sitting on 8 points from 11 games. On the other hand, Delhi Capitals are placed second with 14 points. More about the SRH vs DC match preview in detail below.

Sunrisers had a disappointing defeat in their last game against Kings XI Punjab. They failed to chase down 126 losing the game by 12 runs. They lost seven wickets for 14 runs as questions on their batsmen have been raised late in the tournament.

The inconsistency of their middle-order has been a perennial problem for the David Warner-led side. This was an extreme of their performance having won their previous game against Rajasthan Royals chasing and winning by 8 wickets. Both Manish Pandey and Vijay Shankar who starred with the bat against Rajasthan failed against Punjab. The absence of an experienced player like Kane Williamson was felt heavily by the team in their previous defeat.

Also Read: Navdeep Saini Doubtful For RCB’s Next Game Against MI

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals Round 2

Their bowlers kept things tight in their previous game, something that we are expected to seeing SRH do over the years. Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma and T Natarajan have complemented each other well in the last game and hoping to do it against Delhi as well. They defeated Delhi in their previous encounter.

However, Delhi returns as a stronger team in their return fixture, Shikhar Dhawan is leading the charge with the bat for DC. Since that game vs SRH, Dhawan has notched up two back to back centuries. He along with skipper Shreyas Iyer have made most of the scoring. Also, the return of Rishabh Pant, after his brief injury layout has bolstered the batting of the team.

The two Protean pacers Kagiso Rabada and Anrich Nortje has led the charge with the ball for Delhi. Rabada with 23 wickets is the leading wicket-taker in this season so far. The pacers are ably supported by Axar Patel and R Ashwin, the specialist spinners in the line-up.

All in all, Delhi looks a better side among the two. However, they lost two games back to back which might keep the management thinking. They will have to plug the loopholes whatever they may be and avoid a third defeat. Meanwhile, a win is all SRH is interested in.

Also Read: Full Squad Of Team India’s ODIs and T20s For Australia Tour Announced

Head to Head

Out of the 16 games played between both teams, Sunrisers Hyderabad have won 10 and Delhi 6. SRH beat Delhi in the first leg of the tournament.

Pitch & Weather Conditions

SRH lost their previous game chasing at this venue. With only three games left including this one, it will b interesting to see if they go back to their strength which is defending. Delhi also lost their previous game batting first at this venue. It will be interesting to see their tactics as well in this game. With the presence of dew since the last few matches at this venue, toss becomes a crucial factor.

Team News

There is no update on Kane Williamson’s injury still. He missed the previous match against KXIP. However his replacement Jason Holder has done a good job with the ball. Sunrisers Hyderabad would need a bit more from him with the bat in this game.

Tushar Deshpande was expensive against KKR. He is the only likely change in the Delhi line-up. Harshal Patel might replace the youngster. He is an added advantage with the bat as well.


Sunrisers Hyderabad

David Warner (c), Kane Williamson, Jonny Bairstow (wk), Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Priyam Garg, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Virat Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Basil Thampi, Abhishek Sharma, Billy Stanlake, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, K Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan, Mitchell Marsh, Bavanaka Sandeep, Fabian Allen, Abdul Samad, Sanjay Yadav, Rashid Khan

Delhi Capitals

Shreyas Iyer (c), Kagiso Rabada, Marcus Stoinis, Sandeep Lamichhane, Ishant Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Shimron Hetmyer, Alex Carey, Mohit Sharma, Prithvi Shaw, Lalit Yadav, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel, Tushar Deshpande, Rishabh Pant, Harshal Patel, Keemo Paul, Amit Mishra, Anrich Nortje, Daniel Sams

Also Read: India vs Australia 2020: Boxing Day Test To Have Fans In The Stands

Latest Posts