Home Cricket News Team India To Play Intra Squad Match Before The Australia Test Series

Team India To Play Intra Squad Match Before The Australia Test Series

Team India To Play Intra Squad Match Before The Australia Test Series

The Indian Cricket Team will play an intra-squad match right before the 5-match Test series against Australia. India would feature against India A in Perth from 15th-17th November, Cricket Australia announced the schedule on Tuesday.

Australia A will face India A in 2 first-class matches from 31st October. The first match will be played at Great Barrier Reef Arena, McKay from 31st to 3rd November. Both teams would move to Melbourne Cricket Ground, MCG in the second game of the series from 7th to 10th November 2024.

Apart from Australia A versus India A matches, the Indian women’s team will visit Australia for 3 match ODI matches from 5th to 10th December 2024.

The final match of the series will be played at WACA Stadium, Perth from 15th to 17th November. These three matches would give enough chances for the Indian senior to get used to the conditions before the highly contested Border Gavaskar series against Australia starting on 22nd November 2024.

“To have that running simultaneously with the women’s ODIs and preceded by two significant Australia A v India A matches will be terrific for our fans,” CA Head of Cricket Operations and Scheduling, Peter Roach, was quoted as saying on cricket.com.au.

“Hosting those A matches at the upgraded Great Barrier Reef Arena and the MCG give these ‘A’ matches significant status and will provide great opportunities to players from both sides to put up their hand for selection.”

Team India
Team India

The Indian team will tour Australia for a five-match Test series known as the Border Gavaskar series. Under the captaincy of Rahane, the Indian team clinched a historic 2-1 test series win on Australian soil as R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Bumrah, and Shami were ruled out due to an injury.

It was a sensational series win by the Indian team as they won at Australia’s fortress Gabba in 2020/21 during the 4-match Test series. From this year onwards, the Indian team will face Australia in 5 five-match Test series. The Indian team would be looking to their 3rd successive series on Australian soil.


  1. India vs Australia (22nd-26th November)- Optus Stadium, Perth
  2. India vs Australia (6th-10th December, D/N)- Adelaide Oval, Adelaide)
  3. India vs Australia (14th-18th December)- Gabba, Brisbane)
  4. India vs Australia (26th-30th December)- Melbourne Cricket Ground, MCG)
  5. India vs Australia (3rd-7th January 2025)- Sydney Cricket Ground, SCG)

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts