Home Cricket News Three Indian Women Cricketers In ICC Women’s ODI & T20I Team Of...

Three Indian Women Cricketers In ICC Women’s ODI & T20I Team Of The Year

The International Cricket Council have announced the women’s ODI and T20I teams for the year 2017 on the basis of good performances in cricket. The 50 over women’s World Cup which was held in England had a major impact.

Mel Jones, Lisa Sthalekar, Charlotte Edwards, Alison Mitchell, Alan Wilkins, Anjum Chopra, Snehal Pradhan, Olivia Caldwell, Firodse Moonda, Ian Bishop, Fazeer Mohammad are the ones who selected the sides. This panel considered the performances of players from 21st September till now.

Mithali Raj gives hints on playing the 2021 Women’s World Cup

In the One day international side, Heather Knight has been named as the captain of a side who leads England to a famous 9 runs win over India in the finals at iconic Lords Cricket Ground in July this year.

Tammy Beaumont who was the top scorer in Women’s World Cup 2017 with 410 runs, along with Australia’s Meg Lanning comes at the opening. At number 3, the leading runs scorer in women’s cricket Mithali Raj has been included.

Top 10 Most Beautiful Women Cricketers

Sarah Taylor has been included as the wicketkeeper of the team. The other Indian’s included in the ODI team include left-arm spinner Ekta Bisht. Apart from that New Zealand’s Amy Satherwaite, one of greatest all-rounders in women’s cricket Ellyse Perry also has been included. There are 2 South African included.

6 teenagers who represented their country in the 2017 Women’s WC

The women’s World Cup in 2017 was a great event with India reaching the finals of the tournament. England became the Champions for the 4th time in women’s cricket.

For a T20I squad of the year, Harmanpreet Kaur, Ekta Bisht are the two Indians included. West Indies Stefanie Taylor has been named as the captain. In this squad, 3 West Indies, 4 Australian, 2 New Zealand have been included.

Top 5 innings of Mithali Raj in international cricket

Beth Mooney did brilliantly well in the recently concluded T20I’s women’s Ashes. She was named as the wicketkeeper of the team.

Here we look at the ODI team of year

  1. Tammy Beaumont ( England)
  2. Meg Lanning ( Australia)
  3. Mithali Raj (India)
  4. Amy Satherwaite ( New Zealand)
  5. Ellyse Perry (Australia)
  6. Heather Knight (C), (England)
  7. Sarah Taylor (WK)
  8. Dane Van Niekerk (South Africa)
  9. Marizanne Kapp (South Africa)
  10. Ekta Bisht (India)
  11. Alex Hartley ( England)

Top 5 highest individual scores in women’s ODI

ICC women’s T20I team of the year

  1. Beth Mooney (WK), (Australia)
  2. Daniel Wyatt (England)
  3. Harmanpreet Kaur (India)
  4. Stefanie Taylor (C), (West Indies)
  5. Sophie Devine (New Zealand)
  6. Deandra Dottin (West Indies)
  7. Hayley Matthews (West Indies)
  8. Megan Schutt (Australia)
  9. Amma Jade- Wellington (New Zealand)
  10. Lea Tahahu (New Zealand)
  11. Ekta Bisht (India)