Home IPL IPL 2022 “Tune Toh Batting First Kaha Tha” – Rohit Sharma And Ravindra Jadeja...

“Tune Toh Batting First Kaha Tha” – Rohit Sharma And Ravindra Jadeja Engage In A Hilarious Banter At The Toss  

Rohit Sharma & Ravindra Jadeja
Rohit Sharma & Ravindra Jadeja

Mumbai Indians (MI) captain Rohit Sharma was spotted having a fun banter with Chennai Super Kings (CSK) skipper Ravindra Jadeja during the toss. Meanwhile, it’s the time of El Clasico in the IPL as both sides lock horns in match 33 of IPL 2022 at the DY Patil Sports Academy.

So far this IPL season has been forgettable for both teams where they haven’t yet got their team combination right and are struggling for a win. While Mumbai are yet to open their account, Chennai have just managed one win in six matches.

Meanwhile, CSK skipper Ravindra Jadeja won the toss and decided to field first against Mumbai Indians at DY Patil stadium. During the toss, an interesting event took place where Jadeja and Rohit Sharma were involved in a funny banter where Rohit was surprised by Jadeja’s decision of fielding first. Rohit was jokingly heard saying ” Tune toh Batting first kaha tha” to Jadeja after the toss.

Watch the video:

The wicket looks a bit damp – Ravindra Jadeja

Jadeja made a couple of changes to the CSK side. Out of form Moeen Ali and Chris Jordan were dropped for Mitchell Santner and Dwaine Pretorius. “The wicket looks a bit damp and we want to take advantage. It might spin a bit initially and the dew might come in the second half,” Jadeja said after winning the coin toss.

Mumbai Indians skipper Rohit also made 3 changes to the team. Daniel Sams, Riley Meredith and Hrithik Shokeen replaced Tymal Mills, Fabian Allen and Murugan Ashwin. “The surfaces have changed a bit from what we played in the first game,” said Rohit Sharma during the toss.

Speaking of the game, Mumbai have gotten off to the worst start, losing their top three batters. At the time of writing, MI are at 27/3 at the end of four overs. Left-arm fast bowler Mukesh Chowdhary has scalped all three wickets.

Written by Harsh Gupta

Get the latest cricket news here and like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.