Home Cricket News Under 19 World Cup 2024: All You Need To Know About The Super Six Stage

Under 19 World Cup 2024: All You Need To Know About The Super Six Stage

Under 19 World Cup 2024: All You Need To Know About The Super Six Stage
Under 19 World Cup

The Indian team ended the league stage with a commanding 201-run victory over the United States of America played at Blofemntion on 28th January 2024 in the Under 19 World Cup 2024. It was an impressive batting performance Uday Saharan-led side posted 326 runs for the loss of 5 wickets. Arshin Kulkarni scored well complied century with valuable contributions from others that helped the Indian team post a massive total.

Indian Under 19 bowlers made life tough for USA batters as they restricted them to 125 for 8 and registered an easy victory to finish the group at number 1 spot.

They performed brilliantly in the three group matches they played so far. Indian team began the tournament with a commanding 84-run victory over Bangladesh after posting 251 for 7. Saumy Pandey took 4 wickets and helped to bowl out them cheaply.

India has been clubbed with Pakistan, New Zealand, Bangladesh, Nepal, and Ireland in Group 1 while Australia, Sri Lanka, West Indies, South Africa, England, and Zimbabwe has been clubbed with Group 2.

South Africa, England, and West Indies finished with the same number of points in Group B but due to a better run rate, South Africa took place first place, England 2nd and West Indies 3rd. Australia occupied the top spot with the number 1 spot in Group winning all three matches, Sri Lanka 2nd and Zimbabwe finished 3rd.

Group D saw Pakistan finishing at the top spot in Group D with 3 out of 3 wins, New Zealand 4 points while Nepal stunned Afghanistan to qualify for the Super Six stage.

Each team will play 3 matches each in the Super Six stage with points carried forward. It promises to be an exciting battle with the top two teams from each group would qualify for the semi-finals.

Here we look at the Schedule of the Super Six Stage

Group 1



New Zealand





  1. India vs New Zealand (Mangaung Oval, Blofemntion)-30th January
  2. Pakistan vs Ireland (JB Marks Oval, Potchefstroom)- 30th January
  3. Nepal vs Bangladesh (Mangaung Oval, Blofemntion)- 31st January
  4. India vs Nepal (Mangaung Oval, Blofemntion)- 2nd February
  5. Pakistan vs Bangladesh (Willmore Park, Benoni)- 3rd February
  6. New Zealand vs Ireland (Mangaung Oval, Blofemntion)- 3rd February

Group 2


Sri Lanka

West Indies

South Africa




  1. Sri Lanka vs West Indies (Diamond Oval, Kimberly)- 30th January
  2. Australia vs England (Diamond Oval, Kimberly)- 31st January
  3. Zimbabwe vs South Africa (JB Mark Oval, Potchefstroom)- 31st January
  4. West Indies vs Australia (Diamond Oval, Kimberly)- 2nd February
  5. South Africa vs Sri Lanka (JB Marks Oval, Potchefstroom)- 2nd February
  6. England vs Zimbabwe (JB Marks Oval, Potchefstroom)- 3rd February

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts