Home Cricket News US Masters T10 League 2023: Cricket Legends Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Gautam Gambhir, Afridi To Take Part In The Tournament

US Masters T10 League 2023: Cricket Legends Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Gautam Gambhir, Afridi To Take Part In The Tournament

US Masters T10 League 2023: Cricket Legends Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Gautam Gambhir, Afridi To Take Part In The Tournament

The inaugural US Masters T10 League 2023 is scheduled to take place from August 18th to August 27th, 2023, featuring some of India’s cricketing legends alongside renowned players Shahid Afridi and Misbah-ul-Haq.

Former Indian cricketers Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, and Gautam Gambhir will be showcasing their skills in this thrilling ten-over format competition. The tournament will consist of six teams: Atlanta Fire, California Knights, Morrisville Unity, New Jersey Legends, New York Warriors, and Texas Chargers.

The excitement for the league reached new heights on July 8 when Ten Global Sports conducted the US Masters T10 League Player Draft in Raleigh, North Carolina. This event set the stage for a captivating showdown among the participating teams.

With the presence of esteemed players such as Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, and Gautam Gambhir, cricket enthusiasts from all over the globe are eagerly anticipating the action-packed matches that await them in the US Masters T10 League 2023. The tournament’s format, consisting of ten-over games, promises to deliver fast-paced and high-intensity cricket, making it an absolute delight for fans of the sport.

Each team will have a chance to showcase their skills and strategies on the field, competing fiercely to emerge as the ultimate champions.

Yuvraj Singh
Yuvraj Singh (Credit: Twitter)

Team Squads

California Knights

Suresh Raina, Irfan Pathan, Mohammad Kaif, Aaron Finch, Peter Siddle, Jacques Kallis, Ricardo Powell, Denesh Ramdin, Ben Laughlin, Ashley Nurse, Rusty Theron, Anureet Singh, Pawan Suyal, Devendra Bishoo, Jesal Karia and Sudeep Tyagi.

New Jersey Legends

Yuvraj Singh, Gautam Gambhir, Yusuf Pathan, Liam Plunkett, Albie Morkel, Naman Ojha, Jesse Ryder, Chris Barnwell, Stuart Binny, RP Singh, Bipul Sharma, Craig Mcmillan, Tim Ambrose, Rajesh Bishnoi, Abhimanyu Mithun and Monty Panesar.

Atlanta Fire

Robin Uthappa, David Hussey, Lendl Simmons, Muhammad Irfan, Dwayne Smith, Farhad Raza, Hammad Azam, Chaturanga De Silva, Elias Sunny, Nasir Hossain, Kamrul Islam, Junaid Siddique, Grant Elliot, Amila Aponso, Hamilton Masakada and S Sreesanth.

New York Warriors

Shahid Afridi, Misbah-ul-Haq, Johan Botha, Kamran Akmal, TM Dilshan, Jonathan Carter, Umaid Asif, Sohail Khan, Murali Vijay, Jerome Taylor, William Perkins, Abdur Rehman, Munaf Patel, Cody Chetty, Chamara Kapugedera and Dhammika Prasad.

Morrisville Unity

Chris Gayle, Harbhajan Singh, Kevin O’Brien, Parthiv Patel, Corey Anderson, Rahul Sharma, Calvin Savage, Parvinder Awana, Andries Gous, Najaf Shah, Angelo Perera, Dane Piedt, Vikas Tokas, Dilshan Munaweera, Nuwan Kulasekara and Makhaya Ntini.

Texas Chargers

Ben Dunk, Mohammed Hafeez, Ross Taylor, Isuru Udana, Thissara Perera, Neil Broom, Fidel Edwards, Umar Gul, Upul Tharanga, Praghyan Ojha, Jeevan Mendis, Siddharth Trivedi, Phil Mustard, Noor Ali Zadran, Praveen Kumar and Paul Adams.

The inclusion of international cricket icons in the league elevates its prestige and allure, attracting even more attention from followers of the game. The clashes between seasoned players like Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, and Gautam Gambhir against the likes of Shahid Afridi and Misbah-ul-Haq are sure to be a highlight of the tournament.

With the US Masters T10 League 2023 being the first edition of the competition, anticipation and curiosity among cricket enthusiasts are at an all-time high. The event is expected to be a treat for sports enthusiasts, offering them a unique and thrilling cricketing experience.

As the tournament dates draw near, fans are eagerly marking their calendars to witness the electrifying encounters between these star-studded teams, providing an opportunity for cricket aficionados to witness their beloved players in action once again.

The US Masters T10 League 2023 promises to be an unforgettable extravaganza that will leave a lasting impression on the world of cricket.

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates

Latest Posts