Wasim Jaffer Picks His All-Time ODI XI Of India

Former India cricketer Wasim Jaffer has been making the headlines ever since he announced his retirement. He has been active on social media sharing his valuable thoughts on the game. Recently, Wasim Jaffer sat down to pick his all-time ODI XI among Indian cricketers.

Amid the lockdown due to the coronavirus outbreak, cricketers are on spree picking their best XI across formats. Recently, former Mumbai opener also came out with his all-time ODI XI of India with former India skipper MS Dhoni leading the side.

MS Dhoni to lead all-time ODI XI of Wasim Jaffer

Wasim Jaffer began with the historic duo of Sachin Tendulkar and Sourav Ganguly to open the proceedings. Tendulkar and Ganguly opened the innings on 176 occasions for the Men in Blue in which they racked up 8227 runs- the most by any pair in the history of One-day International cricket.

MS Dhoni
(Credits – Twitter)

In the middle-order, Jaffer went with Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and Yuvraj Singh. Three of them have played significant roles in India’s success in the limited-overs. While Yuvraj led the charge in the 2007 and 2011 World Cup, Rohit and Kohli ensured that India remain on top in the last decade.

Former India skipper MS Dhoni will follow the pack who will also lead the side. The veteran wicket-keeper batsman is the most successful Indian skipper with three ICC titles to his name. 1983 World Cup-winning team’s skipper Kapil Dev is the only all-rounder in the side.

Harbhajan Singh and Ravindra Jadeja have been chosen as one of the partners to Anil Kumble while the fast bowling unit is led by former pace spearhead Zaheer Khan and current sensation Jasprit Bumrah.

India’s All-time ODI XI Of Wasim Jaffer

Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni [C & WK], Kapil Dev, Ravindra Jadeja/Harbhajan Singh, Anil Kumble, Zaheer Khan, Jasprit Bumrah