Home ICC T20 World Cup 2022 [WATCH] Fans Cheer For India During Training Session In Melbourne Before 1st T20 World Cup Game

[WATCH] Fans Cheer For India During Training Session In Melbourne Before 1st T20 World Cup Game

[WATCH] Fans Cheer For India During Training Session In Melbourne Before 1st T20 World Cup Game
India defeated Australia by six runs in a warm-up game. (Credit: Twitter)

Team India will begin their T20 World Cup campaign against arch-rivals Pakistan in Melbourne on Sunday, October 23. The Indian team are leaving no stone unturned as they prepare for the much-anticipated Super 12 clash.

However, in a video shared on YouTube, many fans were seen cheering for the Indian players outside the iconic Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) during their training session on Saturday during their practice session.

Elated fans who gathered there, cheered for the Men in Blue, chanting, “World Cup jeetega India (India will win the World Cup.”

India will be hoping to win against Pakistan they suffered in the Super 4 stage at the Asia Cup 2022. Team India also lost their last T20 World Cup match against Babar Azam and Co. in a one-sided affair by 10 wickets in Dubai as well.

Pakistan, meanwhile, will try to continue their good form against India at the mega event Down Under. They have defeated India twice in the last three T20Is.

“This Pakistani team is a very challenging team” – Rohit Sharma

India captain Rohit Sharma also applauded the Pakistan team ahead of the Super 12 clash at the T20 World Cup. He said that on their day, the Pakistani team are good enough to beat any team as well.

Addressing reporters ahead of the game, he said:

“This Pakistani team is a very challenging team, all the Pakistan teams I have played against from 2007 to 2022, they have been a good team. It is just that, I believe on that particular day, kind of thing. On that particular day, if you are good enough, you will beat any opposition. And on the day if you are good, you will take the win and go home.”

India squad for T20 World Cup: Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh, and Mohammed Shami.

Standby Players: Mohammed Siraj, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, and Shardul Thakur.

Pakistan squad for the T20 World Cup: Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, and Shan Masood.

Standby Players: Usman Qadir, Mohammad Haris, and Shahnawaz Dahani.

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts