Home Videos [Watch] KL Rahul Faces Jhulan Goswami In The Nets At NCA Bengaluru

[Watch] KL Rahul Faces Jhulan Goswami In The Nets At NCA Bengaluru

[Watch] KL Rahul Faces Jhulan Goswami In The Nets At NCA Bengaluru
KL Rahul (Credit: Twitter)

Team India batter KL Rahul is currently sweating out at the National Cricket Academy (NCA) in Bengaluru in a bid to regain full fitness ahead of the white-ball series against West Indies. While Rahul was not considered for the three-match ODI, starting July 22, he has been picked for the five T20Is, subject to fitness.

Rahul, who was slated to lead India in the five-match T20I home series against South Africa, suffered a groin injury on the eve of the first game, ruling him out of the series. He subsequently missed the entire England tour.

The Karnataka-born cricketer, who underwent surgery in Germany last month, has begun his preparations for a comeback. He has been sweating it out at the National Cricket Academy (NCA) in Bengaluru.

On Monday, a video surfaced on social media where KL Rahul was spotted facing ace Indian women’s fast bowler Jhulan Goswami in the nets.

Watch the clip here:

Jhulan Goswami, who was not picked in the Commonwealth Games squad, is currently training at the NCA facility to make a comeback. Her last international game came earlier this year against Bangladesh at the ICC Women’s World Cup.

India T20I squad for West Indies series

The selectors have picked a star-studded 18-member squad for the five T20Is against West Indies, which starts on July 29. However, Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah have been rested for the series.

KL Rahul and Kuldeep Yadav have been named in the squad, however, they will have to clear a fitness test before boarding the flight to West Indies.

Trinidad will host the first game of the series before the teams move to St Kitts for the next two games. The caravan will then shift to Florida, the USA for the final two T20Is.

India’s squad for five T20Is: Rohit Sharma (captain), Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul*, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav*, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

*inclusion subject to fitness

Get the latest cricket news here and like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts