Home Videos Team India Cricketers Reach West Indies For The White-Ball Series

[Watch] Team India Cricketers Reach West Indies For The White-Ball Series

Team India cricketers reach West Indies for the limited-overs series (Credit: Twitter)

Team India cricketers have landed in the West Indies for the upcoming limited-overs series. The Men in Blue will play three ODIs, starting July 22 in Port of Spain. It will be followed by a five-match T20I series, which gets underway on July 29.

Meanwhile, regular captain Rohit Sharma has been rested from the upcoming three-match ODI series against West Indies. Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, Rishabh Pant and Hardik Pandya were also rested from the one-dayers against Nicholas Pooran and Co.

Veteran opener Shikhar Dhawan will lead the side in Rohit’s absence. All-rounder Ravindra Jadeja has been appointed Dhawan’s deputy for the series. A number of youngsters have been given an opportunity to make a case for themselves.

On Wednesday (July 20), the official Twitter handle of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) shared a video of the Indian team arriving in the West Indies for the ODI series. They captioned the post:

“Trinidad – WE ARE HERE! 👋😃 #TeamIndia | #WIvIND.”

India squad for ODI series against West Indies

The Men in Blue will return to action next week when they lock horns with West Indies at their den. The three matches will not be a part of the ongoing ICC Cricket World Cup Super League. The series will commence on July 22, followed by games on July 24 and 27. The Queen’s Park Oval in Port of Spain will host all the games of the series.

India’s squad for ODIs: Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh.

Get the latest cricket news here and like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.