Home Videos Team India Sweat It Out In Nets Ahead Of 1st T20I...

[Watch] Team India Sweat It Out In Nets Ahead Of 1st T20I Against Australia

Team India cricketers gear up for the final time ahead of 1st T20I. (Credit: Twitter)

Team India sweated it out in the nets ahead of the first T20I against Australia scheduled to take place in Mohali on Tuesday, September 20. The Men in Blue will play a couple of series before they set out for Australia for the T20 World Cup 2022, starting next month.

The Men in Blue will look to shake off their Asia Cup blues against the Aussies. They lost to Pakistan and Sri Lanka and bowed out of the Super 4 stage. Hence, the cricketers were seen putting in the extra yards ahead of the series opener.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India shared a short clip on their social media handles. The video began with a huddle where coach Rahul Dravid and captain Rohit Sharma outlined their plans for the day. The squad then stepped out to begin their warm-up before moving onto the nets for some rigorous practice.

Rohit, Virat Kohli, Hardik Pandya, and Deepak Hooda were seen honing their batting skills. Dinesh Karthik and KL Rahul, on the other hand, took on the spinners with brute aggression. Suryakumar Yadav and Rishabh Pant also made their presence felt with crisp attacking shots in the nets.

Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel, who are returning from injuries, also looked in decent rhythm. They will return to action after a significant gap due to injuries.

Watch the clip here:

India vs Australia 2022 – Squads

India: Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul (vc), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, and Umesh Yadav.

Australia: Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Aaron Finch (c), Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Daniel Sams, Steve Smith, Matthew Wade (wk), and Adam Zampa.

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.