Home Videos Watch: Three Players Spill A Catch In Marsh Cup Tournament In Australia

Watch: Three Players Spill A Catch In Marsh Cup Tournament In Australia

Watch: Three Players Spill A Catch In Marsh Cup Tournament In Australia

In a bizarre viral video that has been making the rounds, three players came together to spill a catch in the Marsh Cup tournament in Australia. The match was being played between South Australia and Queensland which saw some strange cricket being played. During the match, three fielders of South Australia, including skipper Travis Head tried their best to complete a catch near the boundary rope.

The incident took place on the fifth ball of the 36th over of Queensland’s innings. Michael Neser hit a shot at deep square leg off Brendan Doggett’s delivery. Three South Australia fielders tried to take the catch at the boundary line but failed.

The replays also confirmed that one of the fielder’s feet had touched the boundary rope and hence the umpires ruled it a six.

Australian Players Miss Bizzare Catch

Meanwhile, Travis Head created a record for himself in the tournament hitting a double century. He played an innings of 230 runs off 127 balls. The star batsman scored a double ton in just 114 balls. His innings took South Australia to 391 runs in 48 overs.

Queensland lost the game scoring 312 runs in 40.3 overs while chasing the target. Sam Hejleto scored 93 for Queensland. Apart from him, Michael Neser scored 55 runs. Brendan Doggett took 4 wickets for South Australia.

Travis Head Not Part Of Australia’s T20 World Cup Squad

Travis Head smacks incredible one-day cup double century for South Australia against Queensland - ABC News

Travis Head is not a part of the Australian squad which was announced for the T20 World Cup. The southpaw brings an element of off-spin apart from his ferocious batting. He played his last game for Australia in 2018 in white-ball cricket. His last Tets match was against Australia in the Border-Gavaskar series.

Australia’s T20 World Cup Squad

Aaron Finch (C), Pat Cummins (VC), Ashton Agar, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

Get the latest update onĀ IPL 2021,Ā England vs India 2021, and otherĀ cricket news. Like us onĀ Facebook, and follow us onĀ TwitterĀ andĀ InstagramĀ for more such updates.

Latest Posts