Home Videos [Watch] Umran Malik Dismisses Jason Roy, Gives Him A Fiery Send Off During The Third T20I

[Watch] Umran Malik Dismisses Jason Roy, Gives Him A Fiery Send Off During The Third T20I

[Watch] Umran Malik Dismisses Jason Roy, Gives Him A Fiery Send Off During The Third T20I
Photo: Screengrabs from video

The third and final T20I between India and England got underway at the Trent Bridge in Nottingham on Sunday, July 10. Pacer Umran Malik, who is playing his first match in England gave a fiery send-off to opener Jason Roy. He dismissed Roy for twenty-seven runs in the first innings of the match. The hosts lost both their openers for just sixty-one runs on the board.

England skipper Jos Buttler won the toss and opted to bat first. They got off to a good start scoring fifty-two runs in the powerplay, at the loss of one wicket. The hosts were dealt with a second blow in the eighth over when Umran Malik dismissed Jason Roy. The English batter slammed a couple of sixes and a boundary during his stay at the crease.

In the eight over, Umran Malik bowled a back of a length and wide off stump delivery. Roy went after it but was deceived by the extra bounce and edged it to wicket-keeper Rishabh Pant, who completed the catch. Umran Malik gave Jason Roy a fiery send-off as the right-handed batter walked back to the hut.

Watch the dismissal here:

Umran Malik was taken to the cleaners by Jos Buttler in the second over of the innings. The England skipper slammed a six and a couple of boundaries in the over. Umran gave away 17 runs and was off the attack for a while. However, he made a brilliant comeback in his second over to dismiss Jason Roy.

India makes four changes for the third and final T20I

With the T20I series already in the pocket, the Indian team made four changes to their playing XI. They have an unassailable 2-0 lead in the three-match T20I series against England. As the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 is around the corner, India is trying out different combinations and is giving opportunities to the youngsters.

Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Umran Malik, and Shreyas Iyer replaced Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Hardik Pandya in the team for the third T20I. Unfortunately, in-form batter Deepak Hooda did not find a place in the playing XI. On the other hand, England also made a couple of changes, Reece Topley and Philip Salt came in for Matthew Parkinson and Sam Curran.

Get the latest cricket news here and like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts