Home Cricket News [WATCH]- Wankhede Stadium Erupts As MS Dhoni Smashes Three Consecutive Sixes Against Hardik Pandya

[WATCH]- Wankhede Stadium Erupts As MS Dhoni Smashes Three Consecutive Sixes Against Hardik Pandya

[WATCH]- Wankhede Stadium Erupts As MS Dhoni Smashes Three Consecutive Sixes Against Hardik Pandya

Experienced Indian batsman MS Dhoni showcased an impressive performance with the bat during Chennai Super Kings’ current IPL 2024 game against Mumbai Indians, hitting three consecutive sixes off MI captain Hardik Pandya.

During the final over of Chennai Super Kings’ batting turn, Mumbai Indians’ captain, Hardik Pandya, decided to bowl. However, this decision didn’t go well for his team. MS Dhoni, the former CSK captain, hit three big sixes off Pandya’s bowling, helping his team end their batting innings strongly.

Pandya started his over well by getting the important wicket of Daryl Mitchell, who was having a tough time scoring runs. But as Mitchell left the field, MS Dhoni came in to bat for the remaining deliveries of the innings.

You can watch the video of MS Dhoni 3 consecutive six here:

The experienced player took advantage of Pandya’s full-length deliveries, hitting a massive six to start his scoring. He then continued to attack Pandya, hitting two more sixes in a row, completing a hattrick. MS Dhoni ended his innings with a rapid 20 runs off just 4 balls, at an impressive strike rate of 500, boosting CSK’s total to 206 for four in 20 overs. His quick innings provided CSK with the momentum they needed, finishing on a strong note.

MS Dhoni made history as the second player ever to play 250 T20 matches for a single team

MS Dhoni made history with his 250th appearance for Chennai Super Kings, becoming the second player in T20 cricket history to achieve this milestone for a single team. This Sunday’s match against Mumbai Indians marked the occasion.

Dhoni’s tally includes 24 matches played in the Champions League T20. Dhoni made his debut as a player, not captain, for CSK at Wankhede, potentially in his final IPL season.

This marked his first appearance for any team since November 2005. Virat Kohli, the former captain of Royal Challengers Bangalore, was the first player to reach the milestone of 250 matches for a team.

Kohli, who has been with the franchise since the beginning of the IPL in 2008, has played 243 IPL matches for RCB along with 15 appearances in the CLT20.

Dhoni joined CSK during the IPL 2008 mega-auction, taking on the captaincy. He later played for Rising Pune Supergiant in 2016 and 2017 before rejoining CSK in the IPL 2018 mega-auction. He remained loyal and was retained before the IPL 2022 mega-auction.

Under Dhoni’s leadership, CSK secured five IPL titles in 2010, 2011, 2018, 2021, and 2023. Ahead of the IPL 2024 season, Dhoni stepped down as captain, passing the leadership to Ruturaj Gaikwad.

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts