Home Videos Watch: Washington Sundar Plays A No-Look Shot As He Prepares For West Indies Series

Watch: Washington Sundar Plays A No-Look Shot As He Prepares For West Indies Series

Watch: Washington Sundar Plays A No-Look Shot As He Prepares For West Indies Series

Young India all-rounder Washington Sundar is all set to return to action in the upcoming limited-overs series against West Indies, starting February 6 in Ahmedabad. The cricketer from Tamil Nadu was recently seen preparing for his return.

Incidentally, Sundar was out of action owing to injuries for a couple of months and made a return for the ODIs against South Africa. However, he contracted COVID-19 just a couple of days before leaving for South Africa and was subsequently ruled out. Jayant Yadav replaced Sundar in the squad for the series.

Washington Sundar will finally make a comeback to international cricket and he is not leaving any stones unturned to make it memorable.

In a recent video shared on his Instagram account, the all-rounder gave fans a glimpse of his preparations by sharing a reel. Sundar was seen playing a no-look six before hitting some sixes of bouncers to prepare for the upcoming challenge.

Watch the clip here:


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Washington Sundar (@washisundar555)

India call-up Mayank Agarwal as a cover-up after seven members test COVID-19 positive

India have called up Mayank Agarwal for the upcoming three-match ODI series against West Indies after a number of positive Covid-19 results.

Three members of the playing squad, one of the standby players, and three members of the coaching staff have returned positive RT-PCR tests as part of India’s pre-series testing program.

The upcoming three-game ODI series against West Indies is scheduled to start on Sunday 6 February, with a T20I series to follow between Wednesday 16 February and Sunday 20 February.

ODI Squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohd. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Mayank Agarwal.

T20I squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Surya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Mohd. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel.

Get the latest cricket news here and like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts