Home News Aaron Finch receives maiden Test call-up for Pakistan series

Aaron Finch receives maiden Test call-up for Pakistan series

Finch earns maiden Test call up © Getty Images/CA

Australian squad for the Pakistan series has been announced today. Five debutants have been added to the side as the kangaroos are gearing up to create an impact in whites.

Pakistan announces Schedule for series against Australia and New Zealand

Aaron Finch received his maiden call whereas injury to the key bowlers promoted the management to recall Peter Siddle to the camp. Mitchell Marsh who looked in a fine touch against India ‘A’ made it to the side.

© Getty Images

Doggett, Jon Holland and Labuschagne who are currently playing against India A also received their international call-ups. It will be really a herculean task for Tim Paine to form an initial playing XI before the first test.

Full Schedule Of Big Bash League 2018-19

It is to be noted that this will be the first test series for Langer as a coach and his strategies can really make wonders for the squad.

Peter Siddle was picked in the Australia Test squad for the two-Test series against Pakistan © Getty Images

Australia will play two tests and three T20 ‘s as a part of the tour. All eyes will be on Mitchell Starc who hasn’t marked his appearance on the field since the South African series.

Full Schedule of ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

However, the likes of Peter Handscomb and Glenn Maxwell have not been considered by Cricket Australia. Ricky Ponting, the former skipper said that he is really ‘puzzled’ on his exclusion to the new look Australian test side.

Glenn Maxwell’s omission came as a surprise to Ricky Ponting © Getty Images /AF/AP

Full Schedule Of India’s Tour of Australia 2018

Australia Test squad: Tim Paine (capt), Ashton Agar, Brendan Doggett, Aaron Finch, Travis Head, Jon Holland, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Shaun Marsh, Michael Neser, Matthew Renshaw, Peter Siddle, Mitchell Starc.

Full Schedule of ICC Women’s World T20 2018