Home Cricket News Ashok Dinda Slams Bengal Team Management Ahead of Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

Ashok Dinda Slams Bengal Team Management Ahead of Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

Ashok Dinda Slams Bengal Team Management Ahead of Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy
Ashok Dinda. (PTI)

Veteran Bengal pacer Ashok Dinda has slammed the Bengal team management after he has failed to find a place in the side for the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy starting today. he will be playing for Goa in this tournament this season. Dinda was Bengal’s leading wicket-taker in the last nine seasons and was dropped from the eleven after just one game in the 2019-20 Ranji Trophy and hasn’t played first-class cricket since December 2019.

There are reports that Dinda had a fallout with Bengal’s newly-appointed coach Arun Lal and bowling coach Ranadeb Bose. His altercations with both of them saw him lose out a place in the XI. Apart from Arun Lal and Ranadeb Bose, Dinda has had fallouts with the chief selector, Palash Nandy as well as Manoj Tiwary, Dinda’s former teammate.

Also Read: Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021 – Schedule, Squads, Venue & Everything You Need To Know

Ready To Play For My New Team: Ashok Dinda

Ashok Dinda said that he is ready to move out of Bangal and ready to play for his new team Goa.

“Of course I miss Bengal. I have given my blood and sweat for the team for 15 years. I don’t think any pacer has done that and I am proud of it. I know I don’t have many more days of cricket left in me, but I never thought that it would end in this manner,” Dinda told Times of India.

He further said that he does not have any issues with the side as a whole but against the team management and administration.

“As professional players, we know how to move ahead. I don’t have anything against Bengal cricket. After all, I played for India riding on my success for Bengal. My grievances are only against the team management,” he added.

Goa Squad For Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

Amit Verma (c), Amogh Desasi, Vishambar Kahlon, Maliksab Shirur, Vaibhav Govekar, Ishaan Gadekar, Heramb Parab, Darshan Misal, Deepraj Gaonkar, Lakshay Arunkumar Garg, Amulya G Pandrekar, Snehal Kauthankar, Shubham Dessai, Vijesh Prabhudessai, Ashoke Dinda, Felix Antonio Alemao,Nihal Surlaker, Eknath Dinesh Kerkar, Suyash Prabhudessai and Aditya Kaushik.

Also Read: Deepak Hooda Accuses Krunal Pandya Of Threatening Him, Withdraws From Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

Latest Posts