Home ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Asia Cup 2023: All You Need To Know About The Tournament

Asia Cup 2023: All You Need To Know About The Tournament

Asia Cup 2023: All You Need To Know About The Tournament
Asia Cup schedule annoucned

After a lot of delays, the Asian Cricket Council chairman Jay Shah revealed the schedule and venues for the upcoming Asia Cup 2023 to be played from 30th August to 17th September. It will be played in 50 over format as it will prepare for the prestigious 50 over World Cup.

India, Pakistan, and Nepal have been clubbed in Group A while Bangladesh, Afghanistan, and Sri Lanka will face other. The top two teams from both groups will qualify for the Super 4 stage.

The Super 4 stage will see all teams play each other once before the top two teams qualify for the finals.

Group A





  1. Pakistan versus Nepal (Multan Cricket Stadium, Multan)- 30th August D/N
  2. Pakistan versus India (Palleke International Stadium, Kandy)- 2nd September D/N
  3. India versus Nepal (Palleke International Stadium, Kandy)
Team India West Indies
Photo: Twitter

Group B


Sri Lanka



  1. Bangladesh versus Sri Lanka (Palleke International Stadium, Kandy)- 31st August D/N
  2. Bangladesh versus Afghanistan (Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore)- 3rd September D/N
  3. Sri Lanka versus Afghanistan (Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore)- 5th September

Super 4 Stage Schedule

  1. A1 vs B2 (Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore)- 6th September (D/N)
  2. B1 vs B2 (R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo)- 9th September (D/N)
  3. A1 vs A2 (R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo)- 10th September (D/N)
  4. A2 vs B1 (R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo)- 12th September (D/N)
  5. A1 vs B1 (R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo)- 14th September (D/N)
  6. A2 vs B2 (R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo)- 15th September D/N

The tournament will severe as a great preparation for all the teams including India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Afghanistan to get their act together before the 2023 World Cup to be played in India. Sri Lanka is the defending Champion of this tournament that won the Asia Cup in 2022 during the T20I format.

India won the previous 50-over Asia Cup tournament played in 2018. Under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, the Indian team would look to gain confidence ahead of the big tournament.

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts