Home Cricket News Australia World Test Championship 2021-23 Schedule: Complete Series Details And Updates

Australia World Test Championship 2021-23 Schedule: Complete Series Details And Updates

Australia pacers

Australia finished third on the points table in the Inaugural World Test Championship after winning eight of their fourteen matches.

The Aussies lost the test series against India at home, which meant they needed at least a 2-1 margin against South Africa. But, their decision to skip the South Africa Test Series hampered their chances of qualifying for the final. They ended up with 69.2% points as New Zealand sneaked past them with 70% points.

Australia will look to go a couple of steps further this time and win the World Test Championship Title. They are scheduled to play six series in the new WTC cycle.

ICC World Test Championship 2021-23: Australia Cricket Team’s Series Detail

England tour of Australia, 2021/22

The Aussies will start the new World Test Championship cycle with Ashes 2021-22 in December. In 2019, Australia retained the Ashes as the series was leveled 2-2.

Schedule for Ashes 2021-22.

First Test: Brisbane, December 8-12

Second Test: Adelaide, December 16-20

Third Test: Melbourne, December 26-30

Fourth Test: Sydney, January 5-9

Fifth Test: Perth, January 14-18

Australia tour of Pakistan, 2022

After the Ashes, Australians will tour Pakistan for a Test series.

The Venues and dates are yet to be finalized but are likely to take place in February or March 2022.

In the previous World Test Championship Cycle, the Aussies defeated Pakistan 2-0 at home.

Australia tour of Sri Lanka, 2022

The Aussies will then tour Sri Lanka for the next World Test Championship cycle series.

Two test match series will take place between the two teams in June 2022.

Australia tour of India, 2022

The Border Gavaskar Trophy will be the final away series for the Baggy Greens in the World Test Championship 2021-2023. India will host the series during the final quarter of 2022.

India won the Border Gavaskar Trophy 2020-2021, 2-1 down under.

West Indies tour of Australia, 2022

The Australian side will return home to host a Test series against West Indies. The series is likely to take place in late 2022.

South Africa tour of Australia, 2022-23

The Proteas will then tour down under to play three Tests against the Aussies.

This will be Australia’s last series in the World Test Championship 2021-2023 cycle.

Get the latest update on IPL 2021England vs India 2021, and other cricket news. Like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.