Home Cricket News BCCI Announces India’s ODI Squad For The Three-Match ODI Series Against England

BCCI Announces India’s ODI Squad For The Three-Match ODI Series Against England

india sri lanka aakash chopra
India (Credit: BCCI)

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced a 17-member squad for three-match ODI series against England. All the first-choice players will be back in the squad for the one-dayers as head coach Rahul Dravid and captain Rohit Sharma look to get their template right ahead of the ODI World Cup next year.

Arshdeep Singh, who was impressive during IPL 2022, has been called up to the ODI squad. He’s also part of the squad for the first T20I, which sees the entirety of the touring party that traveled to Ireland for the recently concluded two T20Is.

Veteran batter Shikhar Dhawan has made a comeback to the Indian side after a long time. With his stocks going down in the shortest format, Dhawan will look to maximise the opportunities in the ODI format in the absence of KL Rahul to stake a claim in the World Cup squad next year at home.

After a superlative comeback in the T20Is, Hardik Pandya has also made it the ODI squad. He will provide the much-needed balance to the squad that India lacked over the last few years. He has been in superlative form and can also chip in with a few overs.

The three ODIs are scheduled to take place on July 12, 14 and 17. London will host the first two games of the series, while Manchester will be the home for the final game of the series.

India’s squad for 3 ODIs: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Prasidh Krishna, Mohammad Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh

Get the latest cricket news here and like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.