Cricket News

Ben Stokes Unhappy About Getting Selected Into Test Team Of The Decade

England's all-rounder Ben Stokes made to the Test and ODI team of the decade for which the ICC awarded baggy caps to all its winners

The International Cricket Council (ICC) recently announced the team of the decades for all three formats. England’s all-rounder Ben Stokes made to the Test and ODI team of the decade for which the ICC awarded baggy caps to all its winners.

On the other hand, India’s skipper Virat Kohli was the only player to make it to all the three format team, subsequently, he was also awarded the ‘ICC player of the decade award‘.England’s all-rounder Ben Stokes who found a place in two of the teams, went on to flaunt his Baggy cap on his social media handles wherein he captioned it saying ‘it just doesn’t seem right’.

Also Read: ICC Awards Of The Decade Show – List Of The Award Winners

Just Doesn’t Seem Right – Ben Stokes

Stokes clearly had no reservations against the ODI baggy cap but clearly wasn’t happy with the Test baggy cap being bottle green in colour. It’s the colour that is also worn by the Australian players in tests and with the rivalry, Australia and England share with the Ashes series it just disappointed the all rounder.

“Very proud of both these cap’s, one of them just doesn’t seem right, it’s a bit BAGGY and GREEN ???? thanks @icc”

In the followup, the ICC responded to Ben Stokes in a hilarious way to apologise to Ben Stokes and tweeted, “Sorry @BenStokes38.”

Also Read: Sachin Tendulkar Opines on Virat Kohli-Ajinkya Rahane Captaincy Debate

Here is a list of all the ICC World XI Teams:

ICC Men’s Test Team of the Decade:

Alastair Cook, David Warner, Kane Williamson, Virat Kohli (capt), Steve Smith, Kumar Sangakkara (wk), Ben Stokes, R Ashwin, Dale Steyn, Stuart Broad, James Anderson

ICC Men’s T20I Team of the Decade:

Rohit Sharma, Chris Gayle, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Glenn Maxwell, MS Dhoni (c), Kieron Pollard, Rashid Khan, Jasprit Bumrah, and Lasith Malinga

ICC Men’s ODI Team of the Decade:

Rohit Sharma, David Warner, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Shakib Al Hasan, MS Dhoni (c), Ben Stokes, Mitchell Starc, Trent Boult, Imran Tahir and Lasith Malinga.

Also Read: David Warner Likely To Play SCG Test With Injury: Australia Assistant Coach

Amey Pethkar

Financial Analyst with a degree | Cricket Writer, Video Creator & Podcast Host with without one.
Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker