Home Cricket News Delhi Announce Squad For Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021, Pradeep Sangwan To Lead

Delhi Announce Squad For Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021, Pradeep Sangwan To Lead

Delhi Announce Squad For Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021, Pradeep Sangwan To Lead
Photo Credit: (BCCI Domestic/Twitter)

The Delhi & District Cricket Association has announced the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021 Squad for the stateside. The 22-member squad will be led by Pradeep Sangwan. Shikhar Dhawan, Nitish Rana, Unmukt Chand and Dhruv Shorey are a part of the squad. Speedster Ishant Sharma will be missing the tournament due to his commitment with Team India against England. Delhi is placed on placed in Group D with Jaipur as its assigned venue.

Mumbai, Maharashtra, Himachal Pradesh, Rajasthan, Pondicherry are the other states alongside Delhi in the group. The official Twitter handle of the DDCA announced the squad a while ago with Pradeep Sangwan being named as the captain of the side.

Last year’s champions Karnataka are in Group C, while runners up Tamil Nadu – also this year’s Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy champions – are in Group B. Past champions Delhi and Mumbai are both in Group D.

The tournament will be played from February 20 to March 13 and Delhi will leave for Jaipur on February 13 along with all the other teams This is a part of the COVID-19 protocols laid down by the BCCI.

The league phase will run from February 20 till March 1. The BCCI yet to decide on the venues for the knockouts. There will be one pre-quarter-final on March 7, followed by quarter-finals on March 8 and 9. Both semi-finals will take place on March 11, with the final on March 14. The teams who qualify for the knockouts will undergo two further Covid-19 tests, on March 2 and 4.

Surat, Indore, Bangalore, Jaipur, Kolkata, and an undecided venue in Tamil Nadu are the assigned venues for the tournament.  The final will be played on March 14. Meanwhile, Karnataka are the defending champions of the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2020.

Delhi Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021 Squad

Shikhar Dhawan (c), Anuj Rawat (wk), Ayush Badoni, Hiten Dalal, Himmat Singh, Jonty Sidhu, Vaibhav Kandpal, Karan Dagar, Kshitiz Sharma, Manjot Kalra, Pawan Negi, Nitish Rana, Pradeep Sangwan, Ishant Sharma, Siddhant Sharma, Simarjeet Singh, Pawan Suyal, Lakshay Thareja, Shivank Vashisht, Lalit Yadav


Latest Posts