England vs Australia 2020: Schedule, Squads, And Everything You Need To Know

Eoin Morgan and Aaron Finch (Photo Credit: Getty Images)

After a gruelling series against Pakistan, England will shift their focus to Australia. Unlike West Indies and Pakistan – their recent opponents, the Aussies will pose greater challenges and have landed with a star-studded team.

Although England will continue to miss the service of Jason Roy, but Tom Banton has stepped up to the task. The upcoming due against the Aussies will be a tough task for him as he looks to seal his berth. However, they will continue to miss ace all-rounder Ben Stokes, who is currently in New Zealand with his family.

On the other hand, Eoin Morgan & Co have included their first choice pacers in Jofra Archer and Mark Wood which will boost their bowling. The bowlers will have their task cut out against the likes of Steve Smith and David Warner.

Meanwhile, this will be Australia’s first outing after a break due to the outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic. However, they have had a good few days of training in England and will be raring to go. They have added three uncapped players in Riley Meredith, Daniel Sams and Josh Philippe and all eyes will be on them apart from the stars.

Full Schedule, squads of the upcoming series between England and Australia

England vs Australia ODI and T20I Schedule: 

T20I series:

  • 1st T20I England v Australia: Friday, 4 September at The Ageas Bowl (10:30 pm start)
  • 2nd T20I  England v Australia: Sunday, 6 September at The Ageas Bowl (6:45 pm start)
  • 3rd T20I England v Australia: Tuesday, 8 September at The Ageas Bowl (10:30 pm start)

ODI series:

  • 1st ODI England v Australia: Friday 11 September at Emirates Old Trafford (5:30 pm start)
  • 2nd ODI England v Australia: Sunday 13 September at Emirates Old Trafford (5:30 pm start)
  • 3rd ODI England v Australia: Wednesday 16 September at Emirates Old Trafford (5:30 pm start)

England vs Australia ODI and T20I Squads:

England Squad (T20I): Eoin Morgan (Middlesex, C), Moeen Ali (Worcestershire), Jofra Archer (Sussex), Jonny Bairstow (Yorkshire), Tom Banton (Somerset), Sam Billings (Kent), Jos Buttler (Lancashire, WK), Sam Curran (Surrey), Tom Curran (Surrey), Joe Denly (Kent), Chris Jordan (Sussex), Dawid Malan (Yorkshire), Adil Rashid (Yorkshire), Mark Wood (Durham)

Reserves: Liam Livingstone (Lancashire), Saqib Mahmood (Lancashire)

ODI Squad: Morgan (capt), Moeen, Archer, Bairstow, Banton, Billings, Buttler (WK), Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Adil Rashid, Joe Root (Yorkshire), Chris Woakes (Warwickshire), Mark Wood

Reserves: Denly, Mahmood

Australia Squad: Aaron Finch (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins (VC), Josh Hazlewood, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Riley Meredith, Josh Philippe, Daniel Sams, Kane Richardson, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Tye, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

England vs Australia Telecast & Live Streaming:

Both the T20Is and ODIs will be aired live on Sony Ten Network in India. Other than the network’s platforms, the live streaming of the matches will be available on Jio TV and Airtel TV.