Home Cricket News “Flying With The Best” – Indian Cricketers Assemble In Ahmedabad For West...

“Flying With The Best” – Indian Cricketers Assemble In Ahmedabad For West Indies Series


Team India cricketers have started to assemble in Ahmedabad for the upcoming limited-overs series against West Indies. Rohit Sharma will lead India in one-dayers for the first time since being named as the ODI captain.

The Men in Blues will host Kieron Pollard & Co for three ODIs followed by the same number of T20Is, starting February 6. Ahmedabad will host the 50-over matches while the Eden Gardens in Kolkata will host the T20Is.

The entire squad is scheduled to assemble in Ahmedabad on February 1 and the cricketers have started to land in the city. Suryakumar Yadav took to his social media handles earlier today to share a picture with India’s white-ball skipper Rohit Sharma and wicketkeeper-batter Rishabh Pant.

“Flying with the best 💯✈️,” Suryakumar Yadav captioned the post. 

India opener Shikhar Dhawan also left for Ahmedabad along with “reel partner” leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal. Sharing a picture from the aircraft, Dhawan wrote:

“With my reel partner😉 #Ahmedabad ✈️🇮🇳.”


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Shikhar Dhawan (@shikhardofficial)

Young leg-spinner Ravi Bishnoi, who earned his maiden India call-up also left for the upcoming series.

Yuzvendra Chahal also shared the same picture as Shikhar Dhawan did and captioned:

“With Gabbar reels paaji 🕺 #Ahemdabad ✈️🇮🇳.”


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Yuzvendra Chahal (@yuzi_chahal23)

India include new faces for the West Indies series

The three-match ODIs will take place on February 6, 9 and 11 while the T20Is will take place 16, 18 and 20th February.

ODI squad: Rohit Sharma (Capt), KL Rahul (vc), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wk), Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohd. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan

T20I squad: Rohit Sharma (Capt), KL Rahul (vc), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Surya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Mohd. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel.

Get the latest cricket news here and like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.