Home Editor's Pick Here’s The Full Schedule Of Team India’s 2019 Tour of New Zealand

Here’s The Full Schedule Of Team India’s 2019 Tour of New Zealand

(Photo by Shashank Parade/PTI)

The schedule for the Indian tour to New Zealand has been announced today. A total of five ODI’S and three T20I’s are set to be played in this overseas tour.

India will play this series after the Australian all format tour which concludes on 18th January. This means that the team will have only a week’s break before playing the first ODI at Napier.

©Getty Images

Back in 2013-14, the Indian team hadn’t won any match in the limited overs at New Zealand barring a single” tie “famous for last ball six by Ravindra Jadeja. Ross Taylor’s brilliance with the bat was highly spoken in that series. However, Rahane and Kohli registered centuries for the side in the tour.

India Tour of Australia 2018

It is to be noted that test series will not be played at NZ as BCCI had already issued a release on the same that 3:00 AM matches are way too early to get public attention.

The schedules for the series against Sri Lanka and Bangladesh have also been announced and it’s going to be a packed summer for the hosts.

©CWI Media

India will try to sort out all its middle order shambles and use this series as a platform to build their playing XI for the much anticipated 2019 World Cup at England.

On the other hand, the Indian women’s team will also tour to play white ferns in three-match ODI and T20I series. The T20I series of both the categories will be played in succession across the same venues listed below.

Full Schedule Here:-

Indian Men’s –

(Photo by: Ron Gaunt / BCCI / SPORTZPICS)

ODI Series:

1st ODI: January 23, Napier

2nd ODI: January 26, Mount Maunganui

3rd ODI: January 28, Mount Maunganui

4th ODI: January 31, Hamilton

5th ODI: February 3, Wellington

T20I series:

1st T20I: February 6, Wellington

2nd T20I: February 8, Auckland

3rd T20I: February 10, Hamilton

Indian women’s

(Pic Source: BCCI/ICC)

ODI Series: 

1st ODI: Thu 24 Jan 19, McLean Park

2nd ODI: Tue 29 Jan 19, Bay Oval

3rd ODI: Fri 01 Feb 19, Seddon Park


1st T20I: Wed 06 Feb 19, Westpac Stadium

2nd T20I: Fri 08 Feb 19, Eden Park

3rd T20I: Sun 10 Feb 19, Seddon Park