Home Fantasy Cricket Tips IND vs WI 2022: 2nd ODI – Fantasy Team Prediction, Fantasy Cricket...

IND vs WI 2022: 2nd ODI – Fantasy Team Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips & Playing XI Details

India West Indies
India and West Indies will lock horns in a three-match ODI series (Credit: Twitter)

After a closely fought win in the first game of the series, India will hope to wrap up the series in the penultimate ODI when they lock horns against West Indies on Sunday (July 22) at the Queen’s Park Oval in Port of Spain, Trinidad. Chasing 309 runs, the hosts almost pulled off a victory but Mohammed Siraj‘s last over heroics helped the tourists prevail.

Nicholas Pooran has been calling on his batters to step up in the format in order to reverse their fortunes and that’s exactly what his troops managed to do in the first ODI. West Indies will hope to build on the confidence as they look to level the series.

India, on the other hand, will rely on youngsters in the absence of first-choice cricketers. Even though Sanju Samson failed to impress, expect the management to stick with him for the next two games as well. The trio of Samson, Deepak Hooda and Axar Patel will be hoping to impress.

Match Details

2nd ODI – India (IND) vs West Indies (WI)

Venue: Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad

Date & Time: July 24, at 7:00 PM IST and 9:30 AM Local Time

Pitch Report

Over 600 runs were scored in the last game on Friday. Fans can expect another run fest with bowlers toiling hard for wickets.

Predicted Playing XI

India (IND): Shikhar Dhawan (c), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson (wk), Deepak Hooda, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, Prasidh Krishna

West Indies (WI): Shai Hope (wk), Brandon King, Shamarh Brooks, Kyle Mayers, Nicholas Pooran (c), Rovman Powell, Akeal Hosein, Romario Shepherd, Alzarri Joseph, Gudakesh Motie, Jayden Seales

IND vs WI – Fantasy Team Suggestions

Fantasy Team 1: Shai Hope, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (vc), Nicholas Pooran (c), Brandon King, Deepak Hooda, Kyle Mayers, Gudakesh Motie, Shardul Thakur, Alzarri Joseph, Yuzvendra Chahal

Fantasy Team 2: Sanju Samson, Shikhar Dhawan (c), Shubman Gill, Nicholas Pooran, Shamarh Brooks, Deepak Hooda, Kyle Mayers (vc), Gudakesh Motie, Shardul Thakur, Alzarri Joseph, Yuzvendra Chahal

Get the latest cricket news here and like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.