The 13th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is round the corner and the pundits have already started analysing the teams and predicting winners. Former India cricketer Aakash Chopra is leading the chart with his sharp analysis and criticisms. Recently, Aakash Chopra picked his ideal playing xi of Royal Challengers Bangalore.

The Virat Kohli-led side will have a lot of expectations on their shoulders when they come out on the field. Failing to win a single IPL title, the Royal Challengers will be desperate to change their fortunes. Ahead of the competition, Aakash Chopra has tried to pick their ideal playing XI.

Meanwhile, a lot of has been talked about young batsman Devdutt Paddikal. He has been a sensation in domestic cricket and is line to make his debut. The former India cricketer picked one between Paddikal and veteran Parthiv Patel alongside Aaron Finch to open the innings.

Finch to open the innings for RCB

Skipper Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers will once again shoulder the responsibilities in the middle-order like they have been doing so over the years. Bangalore’s fortune will mostly depend on how these two perform in the UAE.

Aakash Chopra has packed the side with all-rounders – Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, and Chris Morris. While they have done enough to prove their potential, these lot is not a proven match-winner. The Royal Challengers lack depth in their batting and also lack a gun finisher which can hurt them badly.

Also read: Scott Styris Names One Team Who Will Finish Last In IPL 2020

Team India leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal is the only regular spinner in the side. Chahal will hope to deliver in the wickets of the UAE which assist spinners. On the other hand, Navdeep Saini and one among Umesh Yadav and Mohammad Siraj will complete the RCB squad.

Meanwhile, Royal Challengers Bangalore will begin their campaign against Sunrisers Hyderabad on September 21.

Ideal Royal Challengers Bangalore playing XI of Aakash Chopra

Aaron Finch, Devdutt Paddikal/Parthiv Patel, Virat Kohli (c), AB de Villiers, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Chris Morris, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini, Umesh Yadav/Navdeep Saini