Home Cricket News IPL 2020: Delhi Capitals Full Schedule – Date, Time, And Venue Details

IPL 2020: Delhi Capitals Full Schedule – Date, Time, And Venue Details

IPL 2020: Delhi Capitals Full Schedule – Date, Time, And Venue Details
Delhi Capitals (Credit: IANS)

Defending champions Mumbai Indians will lock horns three-time champions Chennai Super Kings in the tournament opener of the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL). BCCI finally announced the schedule on September 6 (Sunday) of IPL 2020 which will start from September 19 in the UAE. The grand finale will take place on November 10; however, the organisers are yet to announce the schedule of playoffs.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has taken a lot of time before coming out with the schedule. They have considered the safety of the members involved due to the COVID-19 outbreak. The tournament will take place entirely in a bio-secure bubble. Three stadiums in Dubai, Sharjah, and Abu Dhabi will host all the games in IPL 2020.

Delhi to miss the service of Jason Roy

Meanwhile, all eyes will be on Delhi Capitals as they chase their maiden trophy. They had a good season last year reaching the knockouts and will hope to go all their way this time around. They will take on Kings XI Punjab in the season opener on September 20 at the Dubai International Stadium.

This time they have a more balanced squad with good quality of experience by their side. They have acquired the service of Ajinkya Rahane and Ravichandran Ashwin which will help them in the long run. Also, the presence of Ricky Ponting is an advantage.

However, they will miss the service of star campaigner Jason Roy. He pulled out of the injury owing to injury and the management has called Daniel Sams as a replacement.

Delhi Capitals Full Schedule in IPL 2020

Delhi Capitals Squad

Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Ishant Sharma, Kagiso Rabada, Keemo Paul, Prithvi Shaw, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rishabh Pant, Sandeep Lamichhane, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Alex Carey, Chris Woakes, Lalit Yadav, Jason Roy, Marcus Stoinis, Mohit Sharma, Shimron Hetmyer, Tushar Deshpande.

Latest Posts