IPL 2020: Rajasthan Royals Full Schedule – Date, Time, And Venue Details

Rajasthan Royals and Kings XI Punjab all set to resume their first net session ahead of IPL 2020.

The champions of the inaugural edition of the Indian Premier League – Rajasthan Royals will begin their campaign on September 22. They will lock horns with the three-time champions Chennai Super Kings at Sharjah.

Meanwhile, the IPL Governing Council announced the full schedule of the upcoming tournament on September 6 (Sunday). The prominent league will commence from September 19 in the UAE and will run until November 10. The tournament opener will witness a replica of last year’s final where defending champions Mumbai Indians will lock horns with Chennai Super Kings.

Despite having quality squads at their disposal, Rajasthan have slipped since 2008. This time also they have a strong squad led by Steve Smith. Although they might miss ace all-rounder Ben Stokes in the first half of the tournament, but that shouldn’t affect their campaign. The Royals have a couple of talented players, who can replace him.

Rajasthan Royals also have a quality among the Indian cricketers. All eyes will be on the young batting prodigy Yashasvi Jaiswal, who has already set the bar high. He had a wonderful time in the U-19 World Cup and since then, he has not looked back.

RR are one of the teams, who will start their campaign late due to unavailability of the England and Australia players. The cricketers are likely to miss the first couple of action as the players will undergo quarantine after reaching UAE following their bilateral series.

Rajasthan Royals Full Schedule in IPL 2020

Rajasthan Royals Squad

Ankit Rajpoot, Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer, Jos Buttler, Mahipal Lomror, Manan Vohra, Mayank Markande, Rahul Tewatia, Riyan Parag, Sanju Samson, Shashank Singh, Shreyas Gopal, Steven Smith, Varun Aaron, Akash Singh, Anirudha Joshi, Anuj Rawat, Andrew Tye, David Miller, Jaydev Unadkat, Kartik Tyagi, Oshane Thomas, Robin Uthappa, Tom Curran, Yashasvi Jaiswal