IPL 2020: Depature Dates For All Franchises Finalised – Reports

Tata joins the race for IPL 2020 title sponsorship

After the final confirmation from the government came to host IPL 2020 in the UAE, the buzz can be felt. The franchises are also busy finalising the logistics for the entire tournament. In the meantime, the reports suggest that all teams have finalised the departure dates for the UAE to play IPL 2020.

The 13th edition of the cash-rich league will commence from September 19 and will run until November 10. This is the first time in 13 years, that IPL final will take place on a weekday.

Franchises reveal departure dates for IPL 2020

Meanwhile, the franchises will be leaving for the UAE only after August 20, confirmed BCCI. They will remain in bio-secure bubbles and will have to follow the protocols keeping in mind the prevailing pandemic. Dubai, Sharjah, and Abu Dhabi will host the matches as BCCI is yet to reveal the complete schedule for IPL 2020.

IPL franchises can leave after August 20

Franchises departure dates revealed for IPL 2020

All teams are likely to reach UAE by August 22 or 23, almost a month before the tournament begins. Rajasthan Royals (RR) and the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) are likely to be the first teams to depart on August 20 while the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Mumbai Indians (MI) will leave on August 21.

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) and the Delhi Capitals are yet to finalise a date between August 21 and 22 and the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) also haven’t finalised their travel itinerary. On the other hand, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will leave between August 21 or 22, confirmed chairman Sanjeev Churiwala.

Meanwhile, as per reports in ESPNCricinfo, all players have tested negative in the first round of COVID-19 test. Moreover, a couple of Mumbai Indians support staffs and players have already reached Mumbai to undergo quarantine period and tests. However, it is still not confirmed whether Rohit Sharma is a part of the group.